OLDIES.com Customer Ratings & Reviews

88% Overall Positive

Rated 4.5 based on 51,933 reviews

5
39,938 Reviews
77% Excellent
4
5,926 Reviews
11% Great
3
2,471 Reviews
5% Average
2
1,381 Reviews
3% Poor
1
2,133 Reviews
4% Bad

Showing 1 Star Reviews Only

Star
6 days ago
I ordered and paid for two CDs and only received one. The CD itself was great,but I feel angry about being overcharged.
Verified order
Kamaunu
Star
6 days ago
Sent the wrong LP, Have not been great at communicating return label
Verified order
Polina V
Star
6 days ago
did not recieve 1 cd i ordered
Verified order
Fred K
Star
6 days ago
I ordered by mistake a blu-ray,The Ten Commandments,which I don't own that kind of player.I wanted to see if you had it in dvd? Whoever she was just kept reminding me I ordered it online and it plainly stated it was blueray.She repeated that 2-3 times it was my fault.I said fine but I can only see out of 1 eye and accidents happen.I asked to go ahead a buy the dvd while I was on the phone and then send the blu-ray back and you reimburse my credit card when You got that one back.NO NO WE HAVE TO GET THAT ONE BACK FIRST!! I said what does that matter if I even sent it back,I will have already paid for the new dvd.She kept saying No that was protocol. I did not care for her attitude!!I am a very easy going person but she hit me the wrong way,big time! I have ordered from you before but this was the last time.Please remove form your catalog list or any mail list.
Verified order
Linda Z
Star
7 days ago
For the 2nd time I received a damaged jewel case and talked to support on Oct 1, 2021, yes nearly a year... I just thought you were slow but again you've jipped me on another order. REMOVE me from any online, digital, printed material of any kind. I let you do me wrong once and you never made it right the 2nd time so I'm thrilled that since April my thoughts about your company and policies has been shared with others.
Verified order
Louis G
Star
8 days ago
Ordered 5 movies and paid for them and shipping. Received 3 movies and a refund for the cost of the movies, not refunded for shipping! Called after receiving the refund but no notice of why, I then asked about shipping! They stated I do not get shipping back on items that were not shipped! Huh?????? Still working on this with PayPal help!!!!!
Verified order
Randolph D
Star
18 days ago
This company has a very disrespectful policy of blatantly and carelessly defacing customers' merchandise prior to shipping goods out. They print out your receipt and then a careless employee checks off of on it using customer's merchandise underneath the receipt as a backboard, always indenting and ruining the artwork with a ball point pen. The artwork is rendered with a permanent crease or symbol by this careless act. I just had a $20 MOD Blu-ray defaced in this manner.
Verified order
Daniel K
Star
24 days ago
Did not send what I ordered. Item not as pictured.
Verified order
Customer
Star
a month ago
The absolute slowest delivery service I've ever encountered. Day 15 and I'm still waiting. You'd think I was ordering a computer chip for an auto. Can't answer some questions below (hasn't occurred yet)
Mr. G
Star
a month ago
you did not send what i ordered as advertised. i asked for AHFOD in pink/blue double vinyl as well as Kalaidoscope baby blue vinyl. This how it is advertised on your website, anyway. You gave me regular black vinyls. ..I could have just gone to the local record store for that! i am beyond upset. what a let down. ill never order here again.
Verified order
Customer
Star
a month ago
I received the order yesterday 7/2/22, and looked over what was in the package. I did not get the Tennessee Ernie Ford CD- Amazing Grace that I ordered. A CD I did not order was in the package- Billy Ocean "Love Really Hurts Without You"- it will be discarded-I don't like this kind of music, and won't spend the money to return it. The Maranatha Singers CD was damaged, the outer casing is cracked-I'll listen to it, to see if the CD itself is damaged. The CD Christian Music's Finest Instrumental was not encased-it had been opened by somebody before sending it to me. I won't be ordering any more from you, I did not receive what I paid for, or in the condition it should be in. Lorna Couillard
Verified order
Customer
Star
a month ago
Do not get what I ordered and was not responded but to when I pointed it out.
Verified order
Customer
Star
a month ago
bad dvd hhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Verified order
Customer
Star
a month ago
Several LP record albums were absolutely, atrociously FILTHY! Several records had their shrinkwrap ripped across the entire front cover. Furthermore, others had sloppily torn stickers. In addition, several of the items we wanted most were apparently out of stock (we received no notice of this from the seller beforehand). Two items were missing from the box although they were, indeed, paid for! A terrible experience from a company which we have used many times previously.
Verified order
Robert I
Star
2 months ago
Not happy with your customer service. They tell us things are rated on the cover and they are not
Verified order
Craig H
Star
2 months ago
No free shipping as advertised hidden in the small print.
Verified order
Carol F
Star
2 months ago
Got a message that stated my order was delivered. In fact, it has not arrived yet or at my physical address
Verified order
Marty T
Star
2 months ago
Never received 2 cd's Your company takes no responsibility for USPS non-delivery even though I have video proof it was never delievered. 2 CDs could have been re-shipped - would not have broken the company to do the right thing. If anything changes I will not post this report on social media.
Verified order
Anthony P
Star
2 months ago
Every time I try to order the promp tells me my email or password is wrong, every time!! It's very frustrating. I would order a lot more if I didn't have this issue each time.
Verified order
Alan H
Star
2 months ago
Item sits with label for 5to 6 days before it moves takes to long. When I called the lady said they come and pick up those items twice daily. REALLY???? Very disappointing..
Verified order
Lee S
Star
2 months ago
Your online ordering process does not allow the option to edit or change the order. I recently placed an online order, however, when I completed the order process, it used a PREVIOUS shipping address that was NOT correct. Because you do not have an option to edit order or shipping info, I immediately called By TELEPHONE, and was told that the shipping address had been updated. Several days later, I received a message stating that the order was "OUT FOR DELIVERY", but to THE WRONG ADDRESS that was "supposedly" corrected. The customer service rep. that I had spoken to LIED to me when she said it was "taken care of." She did not do a damn thing to correct the shipping address, even after saying that she had taken care of it.
Verified order
Thomas P
Star
2 months ago
You guys gave me the Chopped n Screwed version, when I purchased this, I was hoping for the regular album. On the order page it indicated that this would be the original album. Very misleading.
Verified order
John S
Star
2 months ago
I specifically clicked on LP / Album on the filters and I ended up with CDs. I would like to retun them.
Response: Mr. Sawicki, We checked your original order, and it was indeed for CDs. You are welcome to return any unopened item(s) within 30 days of receipt, as per our Return Policy. A copy of our Return Policy can be found online here: http://www.oldies.com/help/returnpolicy.cfm CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT OLDIES.com
Verified order
OLDIES.com Replied
Brian S
Star
2 months ago
I was suckered into placing the order because the video I REALLY wanted was Pink Panther 2. Pink Panther 2 was dropped off my order even though I received no indication that it would be dropped, and I continue to receive email ads enticing me to buy Pink Panther 2. Plain and simple - I was cheated
Verified order
Monte S
Star
3 months ago
The record I received was broken
Verified order
Dhananjai S
Star
3 months ago
I have not received this yet!!!!! Very disappointing!
Response: You order this on May 5 and opted for Economy Shipping. According to USPS, it was delivered to you today. Thanks again for the order, and we appreciate your business! CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT OLDIES.com
Verified order
OLDIES.com Replied
Susan A
Star
3 months ago
Awful. I placed an order on April 9. STILL HAS NOT SHIPPED. Order #1251718. WTF. Seriously. WTF.
Verified order
Pea
Star
3 months ago
I had previously ordered from this company a few times when I ordered the Godfather Trilogy and a book about movie speeches. I received an email stating that my movies had been delivered to my mailbox. I checked and they were not there. I waited a few days and visited my local post office. They tracked the package and saw that it had at least been near my apartment complex but did not know exactly what box it had been placed into. I then called Oldies and was treated very rudely by a representative. I asked to speak with someone that may care about my little situation. The rep put me on hold. After I sat on hold for some time, I hung up and called back. The next person was a bit more understanding but insisted that it was not their responsibility and I needed to take it up with the post office. I explained that I had already done this and she told me to do it again. So, I did. I went back to the post office and they could not do anything except look in the back to see if it just happened to be there. It was not. I called Oldies back and spoke to the person that told me that their responsibility ended when they handed the product over to the USPS. She told me that they would not send me another set of DVD's and would not refund my lost money. The total cost was around $18. Sadly, they were willing to lose me as a customer for about $18. I do not recommend anyone purchasing anything from these rude people.
Verified order
Rusty
Star
3 months ago
Caveat emptor: If you order anything you will be added to its mailing list for tacky catalogues.
Verified order
Brian H
Star
3 months ago
Way too much for shipping, and way too long to process orders. Doubtful if I will ever place another order from them.
Verified order
Tancredi
Star
4 months ago
Poor - unshipped items!
Verified order
Andrew A
Star
4 months ago
i ordered 1 movie from then i also ordered 9 other movies fror 9 other places the slowest of the other 9 was still twice as fast them on getting the product to me and it was not because of the postal service from the time of my order till the time it got to me was 11 days the worst of the others was 6
Verified order
John W
Star
4 months ago
I ordered a record over three weeks ago. I emailed over a week ago asking for an update. I get an email today that my order was cancelled due to no inventory. Why was it on your site and up for sale then? AWFUL business. Will never order from here again. What a joke.
Verified order
Mike A
Star
4 months ago
Not a single one of the DVDs will play all episodes without failure. With Dick Tracy, I selected play all and after about two minutes it jumps to a bunch of ads for other products. Green Hornet played the first 8 episodes on DISC 1, but would not play the last 9-15 on DISC 2. I indicated damaged below. Not due to delivery but due to the fact that the DVDs will not play What a joke.
Verified order
Douglas H
Star
4 months ago
misleading shipping costs...free for most items is not true
Verified order
Nikolas M
Star
4 months ago
Order was very slow delivery and 2 out of 3 CD cases were badly damaged
Verified order
Carol E
Star
4 months ago
When I placed my order, I didn't notice it was to my old address. Before it was delivered, I caught the mistake. I contacted fedex, who told me only Oldies.com could change delivery. I notified Oldies.com twice and they didn't correct the delivery. The old address was to a business that moved 3 years ago. On the 3rd attempt, the new occupants accepted delivery. Oldies.com did nothing to recover my package. I had to arrange to recover it myself.
Verified order
Mark M
Star
5 months ago
very poor customer service
Verified order
Rafael C
Star
5 months ago
Terrible service
Verified order
Customer
Star
5 months ago
If I could leave no stars I would. I pre-ordered an album before it's release. Several days after official release, it still said processing on my tracking. I noticed album was sold out everywhere online, I called oldies to ask about order. They said sorry there were none available, but please wait a couple of more days and maybe they could fix it. The next day Paypal sent me a refund from them. I waited for this album for close to 20 years. I am deflated to say it kindly.
Verified order
Phedra l


Next Page of Reviews
To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)