OLDIES.com Customer Ratings & Reviews

88% Overall Positive

Rated 4.5 based on 51,933 reviews

5
39,938 Reviews
77% Excellent
4
5,926 Reviews
11% Great
3
2,471 Reviews
5% Average
2
1,381 Reviews
3% Poor
1
2,133 Reviews
4% Bad

Showing 2 Star Reviews Only

StarStar
3 days ago
4 of my items I choose were not delivered CDs Shaft/Weather Report anthology....will be requesting these deliveries to occur when available KC
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
11 days ago
Well-they sent me the COMPLETELY WRONG CD.....like-you can't mistake one for the other-
Verified order
Dorian P
StarStar
13 days ago
I ordered 2 dvds but received only one and told at that time it was out of stock. If it was out of stock it should have been listed that way online so I wouldn't have ordered it in the first place.
Verified order
E H
StarStar
15 days ago
i ordered 4 cd's. when they came and i opened package, cases were cracked.
Verified order
Diane W
StarStar
17 days ago
I ordered 40 DVDRs. 5 of the 13 DVDRs I have watched so far will not play without skipping. I have 27 more to watch and expect another 40% failure rate. Unacceptable. Poor quality.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
20 days ago
First purchase. If your business involves shipping CDs one would guess you’d have procedures in place to do so safely. Unfortunately, not the case. Thin bubble wrap does not protect jewel cases from damage in shipping. Cracked jewel case. Pulverized center CD holder.
Verified order
Daniel S
StarStar
24 days ago
Ordered Palm Springs Weekend. Received How Great Thou Art Elvis CD
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
25 days ago
The case of the DVD was very badly smashed in when the DVD arrived so that it looked like a used copy had been mailed to me.
Verified order
Stuart O
StarStar
27 days ago
Takes to long for product to arrive
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
a month ago
Picture on website looks different than actual item. Ordered wrong. Customer service was not good. Will not order again
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
a month ago
I ordered 2 CDs at the same time. They were both supposed to arrive in the same shipment. They did not. Now I wonder if I'm even going to get the second CD which I was charged for.
Verified order
Larry N
StarStar
a month ago
Shipping costs excessive. Entire order not filled so item should not have been listed on website if not available
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
a month ago
I ordered 6 CD's . When delivered only 5 CD's. Called and asked why was told they were out of this particular CD. Wow... On the same day I ordered 5 more CD's over the telephone as I was having issues with my computer. Not knowing that I would not received an email on this order placed by telephone, but they have no problem getting your Credit card number and they did not tell me any of this information. Then I was trying to keep track of the second order, so I called and ask why and was told I not see order if taken by telephone. I don't mind spending my money, but I would like to be able to see when delivery will be. I have a big problem with this. I don't think I will be ordering anymore.
Verified order
Lv T
StarStar
a month ago
I ordered 3 vinyl albums and only received 2. I was only charged for the 2 I received, but there was literally no communication that I was only getting 2 and no reason why…
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
a month ago
CDs with multiple disks can include two of the same disk! as for DVDS, most do NOT mention if they are closed captioned--you lost my DVD business!
Verified order
Nancy R
StarStar
2 months ago
The cd I purchased (Chicago Mass Choir) has a skip or a scratch on it.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
2 months ago
One of my CD's ordered wasn't delivered. If you have a product for sale, you have to make sure it's available, otherwise don't advertise it. Have you taken the CD out of your catalogue yet? That's not professional.
Verified order
Osvaldo T
StarStar
2 months ago
Password operation is dysfunctional.
Verified order
Michael B
StarStar
2 months ago
I paid for 1 to 3 day delivery! Got DVDs 12 days
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
3 months ago
Didn't ship for A week. Had to call and bingo ! 30 minute's there was an email saying it shipped. The got it 3 days later, to open it and the case is broke. Think I'll just buy local next time.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
3 months ago
You took an extraordinary long time before they finally shipped the item. I waited two weeks to get it.
Response: As indicated when you placed your order, the item you purchased was a Warner Archive made-on-demand title requiring 5-7 business days before we could ship the item. Best regards, CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT OLDIES.com
Verified order
OLDIES.com Replied
John M
StarStar
3 months ago
One of the CDs I ordered was Max Bygraves Do Re Mi (Original London Cast) (CD) item number: ZSEP 1179 - Sepia Recordings And instead I was sent Unique Percussion Terry Snyder and The All Stars Thus, two out of five stars.
Verified order
John G
StarStar
3 months ago
Only received 3 of the 4 CD’s I ordered. The CD I did not receive was the only reason I created the order since it was out of print for a long time. To make matters worse it was not even back ordered since it was less than 10 dollars. You also charged me 8.98 for shipping when my order total was less than 19.99. Based on my great experience dealing with you in the past I expected better.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
4 months ago
I ordered 5 CDs from Oldies.com. The next day I received an email stating that the five CDs had shipped. About 3 or 4 days later the shipment arrived, and lo and behold there were only 4 CDs in the package. The invoice that arrived with the package, listed all five of the CDs, but the missing CD did not have a price next to it like the other four did. I received another email informing me that all five CDs had been delivered. When I called to find out what was up, I was told the missing CD was back-ordered. Really? So why tell me it had been shipped and delivered? I received a lot of hemming and hawing but nothing that resembled a logical response. If something is back-ordered then say so....don't tell me it was shipped and delivered. I'm not claiming they did anything illegal, assuming they deliver the back-ordered item. However, their business model is just a tad unethical. HEY GUYS!!!! Do like Amazon, and don't charge until the items ship! And have the cojones to tell the customers an item is back-ordered, so they have the option of canceling the order and getting it somewhere else. Buy the way....Oldies.com is still listing the CD online and indicating that it is in stock!! Way to keep up with the inventory!
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
4 months ago
Received 2 CDs today, both with multiple cracks on fronts and backs of protective cases.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
4 months ago
After I placed this order, I made it a point to send a separate contact email via the contact us tab on the website. I requested that the item be packaged very well to prevent damage and that they choose an item that was completely sealed. Mine arrived with the box damaged, not packed very well. I received a unit that was partially torn along the sealed edge of the shrink wrap. I’m a collector, so that is why I requested a completely sealed unit. Never planned on opening this.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
4 months ago
One dvd would not ply at all one was acceptable
Verified order
Norman A
StarStar
4 months ago
very disappointed. The item I wanted that created the order of 3 items was not shipped. instead I received a piece of paper sayying the item would be shipped if it becomes available or my money would be refunded if it didn't become available. How ambiguous! Why did you advertise and sell something you don't have? Shipping was also slow,
Verified order
John P
StarStar
4 months ago
Took way longer than an “in-stock” item should take to arrive.
Verified order
Benjamin P
StarStar
4 months ago
This is the second experience i had with Oldies.com where the item was less than satisfactory. please do not offer cut outs for music cd's. it is very unprofessional and insincere. the product itself as in cd seems to be in excellent shape but the outerwear is not premium grade.
Verified order
Joseph S
StarStar
4 months ago
I ordered a 2X &?received a SMALL. Very disappointed. Tracy Freeman
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
4 months ago
Slow delivery. Items not shipped and company does not inform as to whether back ordered or cancelled. Very poor customer service on phone.
Verified order
Customer
StarStar
4 months ago
Never are able to complete my orders.I am done using them.
Verified order
Keith H
StarStar
4 months ago
Received with a creased jacket
Verified order
David G
StarStar
4 months ago
At least the items not included showed a $0.00 charge, couldn't get others right.
Verified order
Robert B
StarStar
4 months ago
continue to receive miss orders and product not ordered
Verified order
Jessica R
StarStar
5 months ago
Charge almost $9 shipping and handling and not enough padding add to keep the case from being broken.
Verified order
Jim C
StarStar
5 months ago
Your shipping charges are outrages post office said you over charged. I will not buy from you again.
Verified order
Jerry z
StarStar
5 months ago
Well, Oldies service was good, but there were two problems. First, The Devil's Disciple is a superb movie with a perfect cast and a great dialog, but I cannot hear – no CC, no SDH. I was fooled by the newly re-mastered in HD to thinking that the remastering would add captions for folks like me that cannot hear. I was wrong. A note with the ad that there is no SDH or captions would have been nice. Second, I wanted to see the movie Hillbilly Elegy. I thought that was what I was ordering. Instead, I got a CD of the music rather than a DVD of the film. Again, I cannot watch the CD and I cannot hear the music. Pity. Maybe there could be some way for individual preferences to provide warnings when media with sound and without captions are ordered by SDH customers.
Verified order
Charles M
StarStar
5 months ago
Had no problem with the order itself. Would have given a much higher rating if they hadn't flooded my e-mail account with unwanted junk e-mails that had NOTHING to do with my order.
Verified order
Casey E


Next Page of Reviews
To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)