OLDIES.com Customer Ratings & Reviews

88% Overall Positive

Rated 4.5 based on 51,933 reviews

5
39,938 Reviews
77% Excellent
4
5,926 Reviews
11% Great
3
2,471 Reviews
5% Average
2
1,381 Reviews
3% Poor
1
2,133 Reviews
4% Bad

Showing 3 Star Reviews Only

StarStarStar
8 hours ago
I received 1 out of the 3 CDs I ordered. The 2 that were out of stock were out of stock on previous orders as well. Why are they listed on the site with copies available if they are always out of stock? The one I did receive was an $8.00 CD. Even if I get the money back on the ones that didn't ship, I probably won't get the shipping back. So I'm paying $10.00 shipping for 1 $8.00 CD. This is not a bargain.
Verified order
Michael A
StarStarStar
4 days ago
Some videos are in poor quality but overall there are good to watch
Verified order
Ceodis L
StarStarStar
18 days ago
shipping is terrible takes 3 weeks after you order to get the cd's.. lousy service
Verified order
George H
StarStarStar
20 days ago
Movie arrived quickly but in a broken box.
Verified order
David F
StarStarStar
27 days ago
Once the package ships it does not take long to SSP but the only issue takes over a week to ship.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
28 days ago
One of the items I ordered was missing and I got a paper slip with the other 2 items stating that if unshipped it was sold out or no longer available but it WAS available when I ordered it!
Verified order
Jacquelline N
StarStarStar
a month ago
love the cd, jewel case arrived broken
Verified order
Barbara L
StarStarStar
a month ago
although shipping was free it took 9 days to arrive.
Verified order
Vicki E
StarStarStar
a month ago
Right now, all three of my video's are freezing or ghosting. They are not playing very well. I guess I have to clean them up a bit.
Verified order
Sharyn B
StarStarStar
a month ago
A significant portion of my first order was not delivered. I was then informed that if the missing items weren't available within 10 days then they would be taken off the order. If I still want those items after that happens, then I will have to reorder and either pay shipping or order enough to warrant free shipping. A cynical consumer would suspect that this might be a method to drive repeat large orders. My other items arrived within appropriate delivery time and in the promised condition.
Verified order
Stephen L
StarStarStar
a month ago
Lack of flavor
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
a month ago
i was shipped the wrong movie then i emailed oldies.com never got a response back
Verified order
Kevin O
StarStarStar
a month ago
I wish your site had said the dvd I got was in Japanese. I never would have ordered it had I known. trying to read subtitles takes away from watching a movie.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
a month ago
prices high. shipping a bit longer than expected-9 total days-7 business days
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
2 months ago
Good prices, service times vary, sometimes great, sometimes not so good. This particular order had very good delivery time, but the CD arrived with a broken/cracked case - not good.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
2 months ago
The shipping costs could be cheaper!
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
2 months ago
order 3 cds-only sent 2.
Verified order
Robert R
StarStarStar
2 months ago
I have ordered Celine Dion-Best of, twice as you show it as "in Stock". However, you send me a note regarding "unshipped item. Why do you continue to advertise that you have (2) two instock, but send me a note contradicting otherwise? Your quality of service has changed recently.
Response: As indicated during checkout, this is a special order item requiring up to 14 business days before we can ship. We didn't want to hold up the remainder of your order, so we shipped the items we had in-house separately. If you have any questions, give us a call at 1-800-336-4627. Best regards, CUSTOMER SERVICE DEPT OLDIES.com
Verified order
OLDIES.com Replied
Jeannette B
StarStarStar
2 months ago
Sent me records I didn’t order when the ones I ordered were in stock. Now I have to go through getting a return label printed out and the records I didn’t order in the mail. Then wait for the correct records to come in. Seriously! How hard is it to get a simple order correct? This whole thing just annoys me.
Verified order
Bernie U
StarStarStar
2 months ago
I am 84 years old and a lifetime jazz lover and OLDIES.com have provided. me with countless CD'S of older jazz albums that are no longer available elsewhere. Keep up the good work and maybe some younger adult s may find you.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
2 months ago
I received what I wanted but it seems like it takes too long to ship such a short distance.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
3 months ago
Excellent selection of CDs. Shipping for lightweight items is too expensive. Envelope arrived 5 days after promised date.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
3 months ago
The song I wanted was not on the CD as I could see without opening it. I NEED TO RETURN IT ASAP, AS THE ONE SONG I WANTED DOES NOT SHOW IN THE LIST OF 6 SONGS. I HAVE NOT OPENED THE CD!!! THANKS
Verified order
Latkoff
StarStarStar
3 months ago
Oldies are fine. The problem is it take so long to receive them.
Verified order
Gwendolyn R
StarStarStar
3 months ago
The product arrived with all of the pieces needed for the game, however the interior of the game was damaged and ripped.
Verified order
Kevin O
StarStarStar
3 months ago
I am rating Oldies.com only 3 stars this time because of a very strange policy, in my opinion. I have an item on backorder. I realize I was not charged for the item. However, the additional freight charge for that item was processed. I asked the agent what would happen if the backorder were cancelled, specifically, would I get a refund of the freight charge that applied to that backorder. I was told that it was not automatic and I would have to request it. That seems like a recipe for customer dissatisfaction and given how volatile the supply chain is these days, it will make me reconsider future orders.
Verified order
John S
StarStarStar
3 months ago
When ordering a product and you state that is available only to find out the product is sold out upon delivery is very disappointing.
Verified order
Joe R
StarStarStar
3 months ago
A very rough confirmation process: frequently orders are shipped separately, with only a paper slip inside which says that items not included may ship separately. Well, will they or won't they? Also very slow: items listed as "in stock" are rarely actually shipped sooner than a week after order, which leads me to believe that their availability is highly dubious. I use them only because they're not amazon.com.
Verified order
Tony A
StarStarStar
4 months ago
I called and was tolld there is a "very good chance i'd get the CD before the holiday. I did not.
Verified order
Rutie E
StarStarStar
4 months ago
I received the wrong DVD. It is in the mail being returned along with the receipt to correct. Thank You!
Verified order
Myron S
StarStarStar
4 months ago
The only thing wrong is the cost of shipping.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
4 months ago
I was never told that the other movie I had ordered was not going to be delivered. We were looking forward to both movies.
Verified order
Deborah S
StarStarStar
4 months ago
Order arrived promptly BUT two dvd’s ordered were not sent & one sent was not the one I ordered
Verified order
Brent S
StarStarStar
4 months ago
In the world of todays technology, they should be able to update their inventory system, so that it’s clear at the time of the order what is in stock. I have tried on previous order with them to get specific details about merchandise and descriptions and information from them is unclear. I am able to find videos, that don’t seem to be available with anyone else.
Verified order
David C
StarStarStar
4 months ago
Lots of overflow inside bus birdhouse. Wife is semi happy with product.
Verified order
Alan R
StarStarStar
4 months ago
Poor shipping
Verified order
Luke H
StarStarStar
4 months ago
Recently purchased five 45 RPM records from Oldies.com, received a package yesterday all records inside were completely destroyed, they were not properly packaged. No protection at all around the records. Very annoying that I have to send them back to get more. They need to be more careful on the packaging.
Verified order
Billy O
StarStarStar
5 months ago
DVD movie have black lines keep pop up in the movie, when watching it. Very annoying
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
5 months ago
Product took a full week before it was even shipped. That's too long. Otherwise it was fine. Product arrived in good condition.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStar
5 months ago
Need faster delivery times to compete with the competition....
Verified order
Rousan


Next Page of Reviews
To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)