Ramones Pleasant Dreams (Expanded & Remastered)

Pleasant Dreams (Expanded & Remastered)
Get email alerts for Ramones
SALE: $11.98
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 81562
Brand New
Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released: August 20, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.We Want The Airwaves
  • 2.All's Quiet On The Eastern Front
  • 3.The KKK Took My Baby Away
  • 4.Don't Go
  • 5.You Sound Like You're Sick
  • 6.It's Not My Place (In The 9 To 5 World)
  • 7.She's A Sensation
  • 8.7-11
  • 9.You Didn't Mean Anything To Me
  • 10.Come On Now
  • 11.This Business Is Killing Me
  • 12.Sitting In My Room
  • 13.Touring
  • 14.I Can't Get You Out Of My Mind
  • 15.Chop Suey
  • 16.Sleeping Troubles
  • 17.Kicks To Try
  • 18.I'm Not An Answer
  • 19.Stares In This Town

Product Description:

The Ramones: Joey Ramone (vocals); Johnny Ramone (guitar); Dee Dee Ramone (bass); Marky Ramone (drums).
Recorded at Media Sound, New York, New York. Includes liner notes by Ira Robbins.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Joey Ramone (vocals, background vocals); Johnny Ramone (guitar, background vocals); Dick Emerson (keyboards); Marky Ramone (drums, background vocals); David Hassel (percussion); Cindy Wilson, Debbie Harry, Dee Dee Ramone, Graham Gouldman, Ian Wilson, Kate Pierson, Russell Mael (background vocals).
Audio Remasterers: Daniel Hersch; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Authors: Ira Robbins; Johnny Ramone.
Recording information: Daily Planet, NY (1981); Media Sound, New York, NY (1981); Strawberry Studio North, Stockport, England (1981).
Photographers: Linda Matlow; Ebet Roberts; Stephanie Chernikowski.
Arranger: Ramones.
End of the Century didn't make the Ramones into the stars they so wanted to be, so they hooked up with another '60s icon, Graham Gouldman, for their follow-up, Pleasant Dreams. Oddly, Gouldman directs the band away from their bubblegum, British Invasion, and surf fetishes and points them toward acid rock and heavy metal. The production may be too clean to qualify as punk, but they still manage to squeak out a couple of irresistibly catchy songs. [The 2002 reissue appends seven tracks to the original track listing: an early recording of "Touring"; the unreleased "I Can't Get You out of My Mind"; an alternate version of "Chop Suey"; and demos of "Sleeping Troubles," "Kicks to Try," "I'm Not an Answer," and "Stares in This Town."] ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,790
  • UPC: 081227815622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)