The Very Best of Kiss

Rolling Stone: 3 stars out of 5 - "...Covers everything from 'Beth' to 'Lick It Up'..."
Get email alerts for KISS
142 ratings
Price: $22.50
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  32RVS
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 27, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Island / Mercury

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 9/19/02, p.110
3 stars out of 5 - "...Covers everything from 'Beth' to 'Lick It Up'..."


  • 1.Strutter
  • 2.Deuce
  • 3.Got To Choose
  • 4.Hotter Than Hell
  • 5.C'Mon And Love Me
  • 6.Rock And Roll All Nite
  • 7.Detroit Rock City
  • 8.Shout It Out Loud
  • 9.Beth
  • 10.I Want You
  • 11.Calling Dr. Love
  • 12.Hard Luck Woman
  • 13.I Stole Your Love
  • 14.Christine Sixteen
  • 15.Love Gun
  • 16.New York Groove
  • 17.I Was Made For Loving You
  • 18.I Love It Loud
  • 19.Lick It Up
  • 20.Forever
  • 21.God Gave Rock 'N' Roll To You II

Product Description:

Producers include: Kenny Kerner, Richie Wise, Neil Bogart, Kiss, Bob Ezrin, Eddie Kramer.
Compilation producer: Bill Levenson.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Photographers: Richard Creamer; Steve Jennings; Fin Costello; Barry Levine; Neil Zlozower.
THE VERY BEST OF KISS is yet another compilation guaranteed to be snapped up by legions of die-hard completists who undoubtedly own innumerable versions of these musical warhorses, its contents nonetheless serve as a solid primer for the uninitiated. Alongside the inclusion of ever present hits like the anthemic "Rock And Roll All Nite" and its power-ballad counterpart "Beth" are Kiss standards like "Deuce," "Detroit Rock City," "Strutter," "Love Gun" and "Christine Sixteen." Along with a foray into disco ("I Was Made For Lovin' You") and guitarist Ace Frehley's theme song (the killer "New York Groove") are songs by the post-makeup group including "Lick It Up" and the soaring Michael Bolton collaboration "Forever." Also included is "God Gave Rock And Roll To You II," Kiss's sequel to the Rod Argent hit with a similar title, in a version originally found on the long out-of-print BILL AND TED'S BOGUS JOURNEY soundtrack.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,248
  • UPC: 044006312224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)