Eurythmics Greatest Hits

Get email alerts for Eurythmics
SALE: $10.98
List Price: $22.98
You Save: $12 (52% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 48562
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 28, 1991
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Rca Victor Europe

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 4/00, p.107
3 stars out of 5 - "...they had their moments. Her lyrics were anodyne and she seemed to spend most of her time polishing up her unsexiness, but he was a master of the layered soundscape..."


  • 1.Love Is a Stranger
  • 2.Sweet Dreams (Are Made Of
  • 3.Who's That Girl
  • 4.Right by Your Side
  • 5.Here Comes the Rain Again
  • 6.There Must Be an Angel
  • 7.Sisters Are Doin' It For
  • 8.It's Alright (Baby's Comi
  • 9.When Tomorrow Comes
  • 10.You Have Placed a Chill I
  • 11.Miracle of Love
  • 12.Sex Crime (1984)
  • 13.Thorn in My Side
  • 14.Don't Ask Me Why
  • 15.Angel
  • 16.Would I Lie to You?
  • 17.Missionary Man
  • 18.I Need a Man

Product Description:

Eurythmics: Annie Lennox (vocals, keyboards); David A. Stewart (guitar, keyboards).
Additional personnel includes: Aretha Franklin (vocals); Stevie Wonder (harmonica).
This anthology of the U.K. duo's greatest hits features "Who's That Girl" and "Here Comes The Rain Again."
Import edition contains five tracks not found on the U.S. release.
CD contains 5 bonus tracks.
Eurythmics: Dave Stewart , Annie Lennox.
1991's GREATEST HITS is a somewhat conservative compilation which unfortunately overlooks both 1981's IN THE GARDEN and 1984's FOR THE LOVE OF BIG BROTHER, two of Dave Stewart and Annie Lennox's most interesting and experimental albums. That said, it's an excellent overview of the duo's career.
All of the band's singles and some of their better album tracks are featured here, in a balanced survey of their evolution from the chilly English art-rockers who recorded the hypnotic "Sweet Dreams (Are Made of This)," to the soulful R&B-influenced pair responsible for the ripping "Would I Lie to You," the passionate "Angel," and the billowing "There Must Be an Angel Playing with My Heart." Many of Eurythmics' albums are somewhat uneven--1984's TOUCH and 1985's BE YOURSELF TONIGHT are perhaps the best--but this 63-minute collection is an excellent starting point for the neophyte.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,531
  • UPC: 035627485626
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)