Queen The Platinum Collection: Greatest Hits I, II & III (3-CD)

Get email alerts for Queen
142 ratings
Price: $19.60
List Price: $22.99
You Save: $3.39 (15% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Format:  CD  (3 Discs)
item number:  32HFY
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 3
  • Released: September 17, 2002
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Hollywood Records

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Bohemian Rhapsody
  • 2.Another One Bites The Dust
  • 3.Killer Queen
  • 4.Fat Bottomed Girls
  • 5.Bicycle Race
  • 6.You're My Best Friend
  • 7.Don't Stop Me Now
  • 8.Save Me
  • 9.Crazy Little Thing Called Love
  • 10.Somebody To Love
  • 11.Now I'm Here
  • 12.Good Old Fashioned Lover Boy
  • 13.Play The Game
  • 14.Flash's Theme
  • 15.Seven Seas Of Rhye
  • 16.We Will Rock You
  • 17.We Are The Champions

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.A Kind Of Magic
  • 2.Under Pressure
  • 3.Radio Ga Ga
  • 4.I Want It All
  • 5.I Want To Break Free
  • 6.Innuendo
  • 7.It's A Hard Life
  • 8.Breakthru
  • 9.Who Wants To Live Forever
  • 10.Headlong
  • 11.The Miracle
  • 12.I'm Going Slightly Mad
  • 13.The Invisible Man
  • 14.Hammer To Fall
  • 15.Friends Will Be Friends
  • 16.The Show Must Go On
  • 17.One Vision

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.The Show Must Go On
  • 2.Under Pressure (Rah Mix)
  • 3.Barcelona
  • 4.Too Much Love Will Kill You
  • 5.Somebody To Love
  • 6.You Don't Fool Me
  • 7.Heaven For Everyone
  • 8.Las Palabras De Amor
  • 9.Driven By You
  • 10.Living On My Own
  • 11.Let Me Live
  • 12.The Great Pretender
  • 13.Princes Of The Universe
  • 14.Another One Bites The Dust
  • 15.No-One But You (Only The Good Die Young)
  • 16.These Are The Days Of Our Lives
  • 17.Thank God It's Christmas

Product Description:

Queen: Freddie Mercury, Brian May, Roger Taylor, John Deacon.
Additional personnel: Elton John, George Michael, David Bowie, Montserrat Caballe (vocals); Wyclef Jean, Pras (rap vocals).
Producers include: Queen, David Bowie, Freddie Mercury, David Richards, Mike Moran.
Recorded between 1974 & 1997. Includes liner notes by Jim Jenkins, Jacky Smith, Andy Davis, Phil Symes.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
With Queen officially enshrined in the Rock & Roll Hall of Fame, Hollywood Records reintroduces the band yet again with the release of Platinum Collection, Vols. 1-3. While Vols. I & II are full of Queen classics you already know by heart, the third cobbles together odds and sods from the far corners of Queen's canon along with solo cuts from Freddie Mercury and Brian May. Opening with the operatic rock classic "Bohemian Rhapsody," it's easy to hear not only how this British quartet achieved the kind of global acclaim that ensured they'd be enshrined alongside the likes of the Beatles and Led Zeppelin. When they weren't dabbling in playful, '50s-flavored rock & roll ("Crazy Little Thing Called Love"), catchy glam ("Killer Queen"), or hard-edged funk ("Another One Bites the Dust"), Queen was capable of delivering heartfelt love letters ("You're My Best Friend"). The band's '80s output is equally intriguing, ranging from the hard-hitting "Headlong" to duets with David Bowie ("Under Pressure") and soaring movie anthems ("One Vision"). The third volume features more movie themes ("Princes of the Universe"), Freddie Mercury covering the Platters ("The Great Pretender"), and cameos by contemporary artists like Wyclef Jean, George Michael, and Elton John.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,731
  • UPC: 720616236029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.52/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 3 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)