COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Joe Cocker Unchain My Heart

Get email alerts for Joe Cocker
16 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $11.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $1 (8% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZENG 82852
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 25, 1990
  • Originally Released: 1988
  • Label: Parlophone Import


  • 1.Unchain My Heart
  • 2.Two Wrongs
  • 3.I Stand In Wonder
  • 4.The River's Rising
  • 5.Isolation
  • 6.All Our Tomorrows
  • 7.A Woman Loves a Man
  • 8.Trust In Me
  • 9.The One
  • 10.Satisfied

Product Description:

Personnel: Joe Cocker, Phoebe Snow, Renee Geyer (vocals); Dan Hartman (guitar, keyboards, percussion, tambourine, background vocals); Phil Grande (guitar); Ric Cunningham (alto saxophone); Lawrence Feldman (tenor saxophone); Clarence Clemons (saxophone); Jeff Levine (piano, organ, keyboards); Greg Johnson (piano, organ); Robby Kilgore (keyboards); T.M. Stevens (bass); David Beal (drums); Sammy Figueroa (percussion); Tawatha Agee, Vaneese Thomas, Benny Diggs, B.J. Nelson, Jayne Ann Lang, Maxine Green, Janice Singleton (background vocals).
The Uptown Horns: Arno Hecht, Crispin Cioe, Robert Funk, "Hollywood" Paul Litteral (horns).
Recorded at The House Of Music, West Orange, New Jersey.
Personnel: Joe Cocker (vocals); Ren‚e Geyer, Phoebe Snow (vocals); Dan Hartman (guitar, tambourine, hand claps, percussion, background vocals); Phil Grande (guitar); Ric Cunningham (alto saxophone); Clarence Clemons , Lawrence Feldman (tenor saxophone); Crispin Cioe, Arno Hecht, Robert Funk, Paul Litterall, Uptown Horns (horns); Greg "Doc" Johnson (piano, organ); Jeff Levine (piano, keyboards); Greg Johnson (grand piano, organ); Robbie Kilgore (keyboards, hand claps); David Beal (drums); Glenn Ellison, Charlie Midnight (hand claps); Sammy Figueroa (percussion); Maxine Green, Jayne Ann Lang, Janice Singleton, Tawatha Agee, B.J. Nelson, Benny Diggs, Vaneese Thomas (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; John Rollo.
Recording information: House Of Music Inc., West Orange, NJ; The House Of Music, West Orange, NJ.
Photographer: Abe Frajindlich.
This wasn't exactly a comeback album, but it did boost Joe Cocker's veteran blues profile quite a bit. The title song, which gave Cocker the excuse to do his best Ray Charles imitation, was a hit (no doubt due, in part, to Clarence Clemmon's supporting saxophone work), and "A Woman Loves a Man" was featured prominently on the soundtrack to Kevin Costner's baseball flick BULL DURHAM. Much of the rest of the album is very slick and very '80s--the backing track for "Trust in Me" would have been right at home on a John Waite album--but the songs are generally tuneful and Cocker sings the pants off of all of them, in particular the attractively Stones/Faces derived "Satisfied."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 82,262
  • UPC: 077774828529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.20/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)