John Lennon The John Lennon Collection

Get email alerts for John Lennon
77 ratings
Price: $16.30
List Price: $16.99
You Save: $0.69 (4% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  6AH48
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 23, 1989
  • Originally Released: 1989
  • Label: Universal Intl


  • 1.Give Peace a Chance
  • 2.Instant Karma
  • 3.Power to the People
  • 4.Whatever Gets You Thru the Night
  • 5.#9 Dream - (French, 2 minutes edited)
  • 6.Mind Games
  • 7.Love
  • 8.Happy Xmas (War Is Over)
  • 9.Imagine
  • 10.Jealous Guy
  • 11.Stand by Me - (with strings on intro)
  • 12.Starting Over, (Just Like)
  • 13.Woman
  • 14.I'm Losing You
  • 15.Beautiful Boy (Darling Boy)
  • 16.Watching the Wheels
  • 17.Dear Yoko
  • 18.Move Over Ms. L
  • 19.Cold Turkey

Product Description:

Producers: John Lennon, Phil Spector, Yoko Ono, Jack Douglas.
THE JOHN LENNON COLLECTION was originally released on vinyl by Geffen. The CD has 4 extra tracks and contains the complete unedited version of "Happy X-mas" and the single version of "Stand By Me." Original master tapes were used as sources tapes for this disc.
Personnel: John Lennon (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Yoko Ono (vocals, wind).
Recording information: Room 1742, Hotel La Reine Elizabeth, Montreal, Canada.
Lennon's solo career began with Unfinished Music No 1 - Two Virgins. The sleeve depicted him and Ono standing naked, and the cover became better known than the disjointed sound effects contained within. Three months later Lennon issued Unfinished Music No 2 - Life With The Lions. The Plastic Ono Band enjoyed radical hits with 'Give Peace A Chance', 'Cold Turkey' and 'Instant Karma'. The groundbreaking John Lennon - Plastic Ono Band, released in January 1971 was both brilliant and disturbing. The following year Sometime In New York City was issued. At the end of a comparatively quiet 1973, Lennon released Mind Games, an album that highlighted problems between him and Yoko. November 1974, he made his last ever concert appearance when he appeared onstage at Madison Square Garden with Elton John.
Rock 'N' Roll was released the next year; it was a tight and energetic celebration of many of his favourite songs, including 'Stand By Me'. Five years later, Double Fantasy was issued. The following month, with fans still jubilant at Lennon's return, he was suddenly brutally murdered by a gunman outside his apartment building in Manhattan.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 24,511
  • UPC: 077779151622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)