COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Justin Bieber Never Say Never: The Remixes

Get email alerts for Justin Bieber
34 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $8.49 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $4.49 (35% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 4 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  ZUCL 0822
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 14, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Island


  • 1.Never Say Never - (featuring Jaden Smith)
  • 2.That Should Be Me - (featuring Rascal Flatts)
  • 3.Somebody to Love [Remix] - (remix, featuring Usher)
  • 4.Up - (featuring Chris Brown)
  • 5.Overboard [Live] - (live, featuring Miley Cyrus)
  • 6.Runaway Love [Kanye West Remix] - (remix, featuring Raekwon)
  • 7.Born to Be Somebody

Product Description:

Recording information: Casa Mafia, Los Angeles, CA (08/31/2010); Electric Lady Studios, New York, NY (08/31/2010); Germano Studios, New York, NY (08/31/2010); Icon Studios, Atlanta, GA (08/31/2010); Jan Smith Studios, Atlanta, GA (08/31/2010); Madison Square Garden, New York, NY (08/31/2010); NH Studios, North Hollywood, CA (08/31/2010); Short Bus Studios, North Hollywood, CA (08/31/2010); Soundsquare, Prague (08/31/2010); Triangle Sound Studios, Atlanta, GA (08/31/2010).
Photographers: Pamela Littky; Carin Morris.
Never Say Never: The Remixes was released a few days after the documentary Justin Bieber: Never Say Never hit movie screens. It's less an album of remixes and much more like a brief collection of alternate versions designed to maximize Bieber's appeal across genres, with appearances from major R&B, rap, country, and pop artists. The title song was originally featured in the 2010 remake of The Karate Kid and features guest MC'ing from the movie's star, Jaden Smith (nearly a dead ringer for Kriss Kross' Mack Daddy, as some parents might notice). The ballad "That Should Be Me" gets an unsurprisingly natural-sounding country overhaul with Rascal Flatts. Chris Brown is added as a background vocalist to "Up"; otherwise, the song is identical to the original version on My World 2.0. A "live" version of "Overboard" is a duet with Miley Cyrus. There's one new song, a lukewarm inspirational ballad. Overall, the release won't add much to a Bieber fan's collection, unless it develops into a gateway to the rich discography of Raekwon, who appears with Kanye West on "Runaway Love." ~ Andy Kellman

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 2,127
  • UPC: 602527645919
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)