Creatures of the Night

Creatures of the Night
Get email alerts for KISS
157 ratings
Price: $13.30
List Price: $13.95
You Save: $0.65 (5% Off)
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Format:  CD
item number:  36763
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: September 22, 1997
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Mercury


  • 1.Creatures Of The Night
  • 2.Saint And Sinner
  • 3.Keep Me Comin'
  • 4.Rock & Roll Hell
  • 5.Danger
  • 6.I Love It Loud
  • 7.I Still Love You
  • 8.Killer
  • 9.War Machine

Product Description:

Kiss: Paul Stanley (vocals, guitar); Gene Simmons (vocals, bass); Ace Frehley (guitar); Eric Carr (drums).
Additional personnel: Vinnie Vincent (guitar).
Producers: Paul Stanley, Gene Simmons, Michael James Jackson.
Recorded at The Record Plant, Los Angeles, California. Includes liner notes by Robert Conte.
Digitally remastered by Joseph M. Palmaccio.
On the heels of the unusual MUSIC FROM THE ELDER, Kiss decided to return to their hard rock roots with CREATURES and the result is their heaviest-sounding album to date. Unfortunately, Ace Frehley (frustrated by his diminishing role in the group) departed the band prior to recording. He was replaced by Vinnie Vincent, who contributed some lightning-fast riffs.
From the monstrous drum fill that opens the record, it is clear that the grease painted warriors mean business. The title track is a classic Kiss number with a "take no prisoners" punch. "Rock And Roll Hell" is a tale of a musician's excessive lifestyle (loosely based on Frehley). "I Love It Loud" is a Kiss anthem for the ages, with a pounding drumbeat and a sing-along chorus that had 200,000 Brazilians screaming in unison on the CREATURES tour. "I Still Love You" is a powerful, emotional ballad featuring Eric Carr on bass. "War Machine" closes the album and is Gene Simmons at his ferocious best, a killer track that leaves the listener spent at its completion. CREATURES shows a focused Kiss, a straight-up hard rock record that takes the listener through a riveting journey.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 35,218
  • UPC: 731453239128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)