Kenny Rogers 10 Great Songs

10 Great Songs
Get email alerts for Kenny Rogers
SALE: $2.99
List Price: $9.99
You Save: $7 (70% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  ZSUR 81805
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: January 12, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Capitol


  • 1.The Gambler
  • 2.Through the Years
  • 3.Lady
  • 4.Lucille
  • 5.Coward of the County
  • 6.Every Time Two Fools Collide
  • 7.You Decorated My Life
  • 8.Daytime Friends
  • 9.Love or Something Like It
  • 10.Don't Fall In Love With a Dreamer

Product Description:

The Kenny Rogers edition in Capitol's 10 Great Songs series has nary a dog in the bunch. These songs are some of the high points in a very long career that wrote perhaps the first chapter in the true transition of country music to pop chart powerhouse, opening the door for dozens of performers and songwriters in their wake. These songs represent the period that Rogers rode the top of the Billboard charts effortlessly after toiling in the fields of the recording industry for more than a decade -- including his years with the First Edition, where he began to establish his reputation as a singer and scored a few hits -- and finally became a superstar. Sure, "The Gambler" is here, as are "Lucille," "Lady," and "Don't Fall in Love with a Dreamer," but so are "Coward of the County," "You Decorated My Life," and "Love or Something Like It." Given the super-budget price tag, this is a good buy for anyone seeking a mixtape of some of Rogers' biggest and best tunes. ~ Thom Jurek

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 5099930944725
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)