Ricky Nelson Rockin' With Ricky

Get email alerts for Ricky Nelson
10 ratings
SALE: $13.98
List Price: $21.98
You Save: $8 (36% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZACE 1085
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: April 29, 1996
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: Ace Records


  • 1.Mighty Good
  • 2.Milk Cow Blues
  • 3.If You Can't Rock Me
  • 4.Be-bop Baby
  • 5.There's Good Rockin' Tonight
  • 6.It's Late
  • 7.Waitin' In School
  • 8.Shirley Lee
  • 9.There Goes My Baby
  • 10.Boppin' The Blues
  • 11.I Got A Feeling
  • 12.My Babe
  • 13.Stoop Up
  • 14.Down The Line
  • 15.One Of These Mornings
  • 16.Your True Love
  • 17.Ain't Nothin' But Love
  • 18.Believe What You Say
  • 19.My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
  • 20.Whole Lot Of Shakin' Going On
  • 21.I'm In Love Again
  • 22.You Tear Me Up
  • 23.You'll Never Know What You're Missin'
  • 24.Just A Little Too Much
  • 25.You're So Fine
  • 26.Break My Chain
  • 27.Oh Yeah, I'm In Love
  • 28.Stop Sneakin' Around
  • 29.I'll Make Believe
  • 30.Today's Teardrops
  • 31.Poor Loser
  • 32.I've Been Thinkin'

Product Description:

Personnel: Rick Nelson (vocals, guitar); James Burton (vocals); Ray Johnson (piano).
Liner Note Authors: Fats Domino; John Stafford; Jerry Lee Lewis; Roy Orbison.
Recording information: 09/1957-02/1962.
Photographer: Roger Armstrong.
Originally released as an LP in 1984, the CD version of this collection of Nelson's hardest-rocking early material doubles in length to include a whopping 32 tracks (on one disc) from the late '50s and early '60s. This has most of his up-tempo smashes, … la "Be-Bop Baby," "Waitin' in School," and "Believe What You Say," with a host of LP tracks, many of them covers of songs made famous by Elvis, Carl Perkins, Roy Orbison, and the like. The two volumes of greatest hits on EMI are more well-rounded and, on the whole, better retrospectives of his classic era. This is pretty good proof that he could rock respectably, though, with some good cuts that are hard to find on reissues, like "You're So Fine" and "Poor Loser." ~ Richie Unterberger

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 45,585
  • UPC: 029667108522
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)