Kenny G Faith: A Holiday Album

Get email alerts for Kenny G
68 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $6.97 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $1.01 (13% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
sku:  SSP 69931
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: July 1, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Sbme Special Mkts.


  • 1.Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  • 2.The First No‰l
  • 3.I'll Be Home For Christmas
  • 4.Sleigh Ride
  • 5.The Christmas Song
  • 6.We Three Kings/ Carol of the Bells
  • 7.O Christmas Tree
  • 8.Santa Claus is Coming To Town
  • 9.Eternal Light (a Chanukah Song)
  • 10.Ave Maria
  • 11.Auld Lang Syne
  • 12.Auld Lang Syne [the Millennium Mix] - (remix)

Product Description:

FAITH: A HOLIDAY ALBUM includes "Auld Lang Syne (Millennium Mix), a compilation of 140 back-to-back soundbites which span the century, including Thomas Edison's first words recorded on phonograph, Bob Hope, I Love Lucy, Elvis Presley, Marilyn Monroe, Martin Luther King Jr., FDR, JFK, American Bandstand, Saturday Night Live and more, all to the melody of Auld Lang Syne.
Personnel includes: Kenny G (soprano & tenor saxophones); William Ross, Chris Boardman (conductor); Walter Afanasieff (piano, keyboards, synthesizer, programming); Randy Waldman (piano); Greg Phillinganes (Fender Rhodes piano); Nathan East (bass); Ricky Lawson (drums); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Greg Bleck (programming).
Engineers: Humberto Gatica, David Gleeson, David Frazer.
FAITH: A HOLIDAY ALBUM was nominated for the 2001 Grammy Award for Best Pop Instrumental Album.
Recording information: Oceanway Recording Studios; O'Henry Studios; Sony Picture Studios; WallyWorld Studios.
Photographer: Patrick Demarcheller.
Arrangers: Kenny G; Walter Afanasieff.
FAITH is the second holiday collection from the world's most popular soprano saxophonist, Kenny G. Whereas on his first holiday album, MIRACLES, Kenny G was given to interpretative flights of fancy, FAITH finds the well-coifed pop icon delivering versions of Christmas standards that are relatively faithful to the originals.
On the opening "Let it Snow! Let it Snow! Let it Snow!," Kenny G blows sprightly lines over lush strings, acoustic piano, and Rhodes keyboard, making for an appropriately high-spirited version of this Yuletide chestnut. An energetic take on "Sleigh Ride" provides the opportunity for Kenny G to stretch out and take a few spicy solos. "We Three Kings" is delivered with typical Eastern melodic flair, as the soprano saxophone proves a perfect vehicle for the lightly seductive lines of the piece. Kenny G makes a somewhat anomalous venture into jazz stylings on a loungey take on "Santa Claus is Coming to Town." So timeless and well executed are the pieces in this collection that one can imagine this music being broadcast down the echoing halls of a bustling shopping mall or drifting across the grounds of a quaint snow-filled roadside Christmas Tree farm.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 36,180
  • UPC: 886976993122
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)