Motörhead No Sleep 'Til Hammersmith [Deluxe Edition] (2-CD)

Mojo (Publisher): "...A masterpiece..."
Get email alerts for Motörhead
28 ratings
Price: $16.20
List Price: $17.99
You Save: $1.79 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  JDG6
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 3, 2015
  • Originally Released: 1981
  • Label: Sanctuary Records

Entertainment Reviews:

Q - 10/96, pp.186-187
3 Stars - Good - "...the best title of any live album ever....contains faster and rougher versions of Motorhead's best songs, most of which were pretty fast and rough already..."
Mojo (Publisher) - 12/01, p.124
"...A masterpiece..."
Record Collector (magazine) - p.138
4 stars out of 5 -- "[D]elivered with brutal immediacy....There is a fearsome intensity throughout, meaning this remains one of the key live metal albums."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Ace of Spades
  • 2.Stay Clean
  • 3.Metropolis
  • 4.The Hammer
  • 5.Iron Horse / Born to Lose
  • 6.No Class
  • 7.Overkill
  • 8.(We Are) The Road Crew
  • 9.Capricorn
  • 10.Bomber
  • 11.Mot"rhead
  • 12.Over the Top
  • 13.Shoot You in the Back
  • 14.Jailbait
  • 15.Leaving Here
  • 16.Fire, Fire
  • 17.Too Late, Too Late
  • 18.Bite the Bullet / The Chase Is Better Than the Catch

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Ace of Spades
  • 2.Stay Clean
  • 3.Metropolis
  • 4.The Hammer
  • 5.Capricorn
  • 6.No Class
  • 7.(We Are) The Road Crew
  • 8.Bite the Bullet / The Chase Is Better Than the Catch
  • 9.Overkill
  • 10.Bomber
  • 11.Mot"rhead

Product Description:

Motorhead: Lemmy Kilmister, Fast Eddie Clarke, Phil Taylor.
Recorded live in England in 1980 & 1981.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Lemmy Kilmister (vocals, bass guitar); Phil Campbell (electric guitar); Mikkey Dee (drums).
Unlike many heavy metal contemporaries, Motorhead leader Lemmy possesses self-deprecating humour. Stripped of pretension, he goads the basic three-chord trick with a full-throated bellow, emphasizing his trio's vicious racket. On this live selection the group reprise the cream of their back catalogue with untrammelled venom, in the process destroying already power-packed studio counterparts. Continuing a line from the MC5 and Stooges, rather than gothic fantasy, the band understand the excitement of noise and exploit it to its full potential. Thrash metal and hardcore owe them a debt but, as this album proves, there is only one Motorhead.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 15,301
  • UPC: 602517855755
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)