Live At Berkeley (2-LPs - 200GV + 8 Page Booklet)

Get email alerts for Jimi Hendrix
11 ratings
SALE: $18.95
List Price: $22.98
You Save: $4.03 (18% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Vinyl LP  (2 Records)
item number:  EH 92601
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Number of Records: 2
  • Released: July 13, 2012
  • Originally Released: 2012
  • Label: Experience Hendrix LLC

Description by

Recorded live at the Berkeley Community Theatre - May 30, 1970. Definitive 2LP Collection. Jimi's complete performance in its original sequence. Includes versions of Hey Baby (New Rising Sun), Stone Free and Voodoo Child (Slight Return). Deluxe 8 page booklet with rare photos and comprehensive liner notes.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Introduction
  • 2.Pass It On (Straight Ahead)
  • 3.Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
  • 4.Lover Man
  • 5.Stone Free
  • 6.Hey Joe
  • 7.I Don't Live Today

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Machine Gun
  • 2.Foxey Lady
  • 3.Star Spangled Banner
  • 4.Purple Haze
  • 5.Voodoo Child (Slight Return)

Product Description:

Shortly after the Band of Gypsys broke up, Jimi Hendrix put together a second, short-lived version of the Jimi Hendrix Experience with Mitch Mitchell back on drums but Billy Cox on bass instead of Noel Redding. This live recording of that version of the trio comes from a second show the group did at the Berkeley Community Theatre in Berkeley, California on May 30, 1970, and was originally released posthumously on CD in 2003.
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 886919926019
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)