Frankie Valli 'Tis the Seasons

Get email alerts for Frankie Valli
BLACK FRIDAY: $5.98 Sale ends Nov 29
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $13 (68% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  ZITA 0160
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: October 21, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2016
  • Label: Rhino


  • 1.Joy to the World / Do You Hear What I Hear?
  • 2.The Christmas Song
  • 3.Winter Wonderland
  • 4.Frosty the Snowman
  • 5.Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas
  • 6.Jingle Bell Rock
  • 7.Let It Snow! Let It Snow! Let It Snow!
  • 8.Blue Christmas
  • 9.What Are You Doing New Year's Eve
  • 10.White Christmas
  • 11.O Come All Ye Faithful / Angels We Have Heard on High
  • 12.We Wish You a Merry Christmas

Product Description:

Personnel: Jason Barton, Gary Janney, Ryan Sutton, Debra Clements, Jason Eskeridge, Terry White, Bob Gaudio (vocals); Blair Robinson (programming).
Recording information: Ryan Sutton, Dark Horse Recording, Franklin, TN; Vista de Cavalli, Nashville.
Arrangers: Blair Masters; Bob Gaudio.
There isn't a lot Frankie Valli hasn't done in a career that's spanned seven decades (so far). One of those things used to be making a Christmas album as a solo act, but Valli has crossed that off his bucket list with the release of 2016's 'Tis the Seasons, with the title punningly reminding us that this is the work of the leader of the enduringly popular vocal group the Four Seasons. While Four Seasons fans may be part of the target audience for this, except for a cover of "Frosty the Snowman," 'Tis the Seasons doesn't bear much resemblance to Valli's chart hits of the '60s and '70s. Instead, this album is focused on contemporary pop in various flavors, though none so strong they they would disrupt a normal family get-together. The production is polished and up to date, and the song selection is devoted entirely to various holiday classics, ranging from the twinkling electro-pop of "Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas" and the grand-scale spectacle of "Oh Come All Ye Faithful/Angels We Have Heard on High" to the somber tone of "Blue Christmas" and the romantic mood of "What Are You Doing New Year's Eve." And Valli and producer Bob Gaudio bring in legendary guitarist Jeff Beck to lay smooth but rootsy blues figures over "Merry Christmas, Baby." 'Tis the Seasons finds Frankie Valli embracing more than just his signature vocal sound, and bringing a modern but crowd-pleasing approach to these classic songs of the season. ~ Mark Deming

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 689
  • UPC: 081227943127
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Thanksgiving Day: Closed
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)