Webb Pierce High Geared Daddy

Get email alerts for Webb Pierce
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  6D4W4
on most orders of $75+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 11, 2008
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Bear Family Germany

Description by OLDIES.com:

Godfather of rockabilly and king of the honky tonks, Webb Pierce was the biggest country star of the 1950s! His look alone defined hillbilly glitz and glamor! Bear Family features an exclusive compilation of uptempo songs from Webb Pierce’s earlier years, featuring Four Star recordings like High Geared Daddy, Heebie Jeebie Blues, and New Panhandle Rag.


  • 1.High Geared Daddy
  • 2.New Panhandle Rag
  • 3.Heebie Jeebie Blues
  • 4.Georgia Rag
  • 5.Freight Train Blues
  • 6.Hayride Boogie
  • 7.Have You Ever Had the Feeling
  • 8.Drifting Texas Sand
  • 9.You Scared the Love Right Out of Me
  • 10.I'm Gonna See My Baby
  • 11.I Just Can't Be True
  • 12.California Blues
  • 13.In the Jailhouse Now
  • 14.Sneakin' All Around
  • 15.Love, Love, Love
  • 16.Why Baby Why
  • 17.Any Old Time
  • 18.Teen Age Boogie
  • 19.I'm Tired
  • 20.Honky Tonk Song
  • 21.Bye Bye Love
  • 22.Who Wouldn't Love You
  • 23.New Panhandle Rag
  • 24.Holiday for Love
  • 25.The New Raunchy
  • 26.English Sweetheart
  • 27.You'll Come Back
  • 28.Tupelo County Jail
  • 29.After the Boy Gets the Girl
  • 30.Pick Me Up on Your Way Down
  • 31.I Ain't Never
  • 32.Teenage Boogie

Product Info

  • UPC: 4000127167903
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)