Motörhead Another Perfect Day (2-CD)

Get email alerts for Motörhead
Price: $21.90
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  6KVGW
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: October 5, 2010
  • Originally Released: 2010
  • Label: Imports

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Back At tthe Funny Farm
  • 2.Shine
  • 3.Dancing On Your Grave
  • 4.Rock It
  • 5.One Track Mind
  • 6.Another Perfect Day
  • 7.Marching Off To War
  • 8.I Got Mine
  • 9.Tales of Glory
  • 10.Die You Bastard
  • 11.Turn You Round Again

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Back At the Funny Farm - (live)
  • 2.Tales of Glory - (live)
  • 3.Heart of Stone - (live)
  • 4.Shoot You in the Back - (live)
  • 5.Marching Off to War - (live)
  • 6.Iron Horse - (live)
  • 7.Another Perfect Day - (live)
  • 8.(I'm Your) Hoochie Coochie Man - (live)
  • 9.(Don't Need) Religion - (live)
  • 10.One Track Mind - (live)
  • 11.Go To Hell - (live)
  • 12.America - (live)
  • 13.Shine - (live)
  • 14.Dancing On Your Grave - (live)
  • 15.Rock It - (live)
  • 16.I Got Mine - (live)
  • 17.Bite the Bullet - (live)
  • 18.Chase Is Better Than the Catch, The - (live)

Product Description:

Motorhead includes: Lemmy Kilmister (vocals, bass); Brian Robertson (guitar).
Includes liner notes by Steffan Chirazi.
All tracks have been digitally remastered.
Personnel: Brian Robertson (vocals, guitar); Lemmy (vocals); Phil "Philthy Animal" Taylor (drums).
Audio Mixer: Tony Platt.
Audio Remasterer: Andy Pearce.
Liner Note Author: Malcolm Dome.
Recording information: Eel Pie Studios, London (02/1983-03/1983); Manchester Apollo (02/1983-03/1983); Olympic (02/1983-03/1983); Eel Pie Studios, London (06/10/1983); Manchester Apollo (06/10/1983); Olympic (06/10/1983).
Photographers: David Bailey ; Mick Stevenson.
When it became known that "Fast" Eddie Clarke had split from Motorhead, heavy metal fans feared the end of this hard-living trio. But when it was announced that ex-Thin Lizzy guitarist Brian Robertson was joining drummer Phil Taylor and bassist/lead growler Lemmy, another typically styled Motorhead release could have understandably been anticipated.
However, while 1983's ANOTHER PERFECT DAY was still unmistakably a Motorhead album, Robertson brought in with him some musical elements that caused quite a bit of controversy amongst longtime fans--most notably the subtle use of synthesizers. Still, such furious tracks as "Shine" and "Dancing on Your Grave" showed that this new line-up held promise. But ANOTHER PERFECT DAY would be the only Motorhead release to feature Robertson, as he exited after the subsequent tour (as did longtime drummer Taylor), leaving Lemmy the lone original member.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 28,760
  • UPC: 602527488448
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)