Ruth Brown Wild Wild Young Men: 24 Original Hit Recordings

Get email alerts for Ruth Brown
SALE: $4.98
List Price: $12.99
You Save: $8.01 (62% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 6 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZSRO 855
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 25, 2007
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Snapper Music


  • 1.So Long
  • 2.Sentimental Journey
  • 3.Tearsdrops From My Eyes
  • 4.I'll Wait For You
  • 5.I Know
  • 6.Shine On
  • 7.5-10-15 Hours
  • 8.Daddy Daddy
  • 9.Mama He Treats Your Daughter Mean
  • 10.Wild Wild Young Men
  • 11.Ever Since My Baby's Been Gone
  • 12.Love Contest
  • 13.Oh What A Dream
  • 14.Old Man River
  • 15.Somebody Touched Me
  • 16.Mambo Baby
  • 17.I Can See Everybody's Baby
  • 18.As Long As I'm Moving
  • 19.It's Love Baby
  • 20.I Gotta Have You
  • 21.Love Has Joined Us Togther
  • 22.I Wanna Do More
  • 23.Lucky Lips
  • 24.One More Time

Product Description:

This best-of features 10 years' worth of 1950s R&B classics from the great singer Ruth Brown, displaying the singer's wide stylistic range with a variety of songs including the Latin-tinged boogie of "Mambo Baby," her signature hit "Mama, He Treats Your Daughter Mean," a swinging, jazzy version of "Old Man River," and a romantic duet with the Drifters' Clyde McPhatter on "Love Has Joined Us Together."
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 258
  • UPC: 636551080323
  • Shipping Weight: 0.21/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)