Queen Classic Albums: Making of A Night at the Opera

Queen - Classic Albums: Making of A Night at the
Get email alerts for Queen
17 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $3.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $4 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
12 copies available
Format:  DVD
item number:  XTX 15520D
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 39 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Released: March 21, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2006
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • (unspecified) - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Featurettet:
      1. Drum & Acoustic Demonstrations
      2. Analysis of the Recording Process for All 12 Tracks
    • Audio Commentary: Guest Commentary
    • Bonus Footage:
      1. Archival Performance
      2. Acoustic Performances
    • Interviews:
      1. Brian May - Guitarist/Roger Taylor - Drummer
      2. Freddie Mercury - Lead Singer

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Entertainment Reviews:

3 stars out of 5 -- [T]his is an extremely scenic ride....'Bohemian Rhapsody' is given full credence...
Jun 1, 2006

Description by OLDIES.com:

"A Night At The Opera," released in 1975, was not only the band's first platinum album, but it was the one that catapulted them into the spotlight as one of the biggest rock acts in the world. Now for the first time, fans are offered an in-depth look at one of rock music's seminal records with the The Making Of A Night At The Opera. Highlights include interviews with guitarist Brian May and drummer Roger Taylor and the late lead singer Freddie Mercury.

Product Description:

Though they began their career practicing an artier, more theatrical variant on the Led Zeppelin hard-rock sound, Queen's 1975 album A NIGHT AT THE OPERA is where they begin to show their own unique brand of eclecticism and compositional facility--not least on the quintessential classic-rock radio staple "Bohemian Rhapsody." This program offers a critical review of the landmark album through archival footage, live performance clips, and interviews with critics, musicologists, and surviving band members.


Own it on DVD for $5.99 or less

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 1,715
  • UPC: 801213016198
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)