The Doors Live In Europe 1968

The Doors - Live In Europe 1968
Get email alerts for The Doors
31 ratings
Price: $10.20
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  DVD
item number:  ESKD
Brand New

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 58 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: July 27, 2004
  • Originally Released: 1968
  • Label: Eagle Rock Ent
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Single Side - Single Layer
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Surround 5.1 - English
    • DTS Digital Surround 5.1 - English
    • Stereo - English
  • Tracks:
    1. Light My Fire/Main Title
    2. Love Me Two Times
    3. Back Door Man
    4. Spanish Caravan
    5. Hello, I Love You
    6. When The Music's Over
    7. Unknown Soldier
    8. Light My Fire (II)
    9. Five To One
    10. Alabama Song

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Featured: , , &
Directed by , &
Screenwriting by &
Hosted by &

Entertainment Reviews:

Description by

Filmed during their European Tour in 1968, The Doors swept through the cities of London, Stockholm, Frankfurt and Amsterdam. This collection of rare live performances is introduced and narrated by Paul Kantner and Grace Slick, who, as members of Jefferson Airplane, shared the bill on this historic tour. An archive classic.

Product Description:

Though the flame was snuffed out too early, the Doors left an indelible footprint on the history of rock and roll with their blend of poetry, heady-but-heavy music, and high rock theater. Frontman Jim Morrison's live antics--which have become the stuff of legend--can be amply witnessed on this video tracking the Doors' 1968 European tour. Filmed in London, Frankfurt, Stockholm, and Amsterdam, this rare live footage is narrated by Grace Slick and Paul Kantner of the Jefferson Airplane, the Doors' opening band for that tour. Fantastic live performances of the tour de force "When the Music's Over," the antiwar "Unknown Soldier," the revolution-inciting "Five to One," and many others, are accompanied by firsthand anecdotes, making LIVE IN EUROPE an intriguing glimpse into the powerful, mysterious world of this seminal band.


  • 1.Light My Fire / Main Title [DVD Video]
  • 2.Love Me Two Times [DVD Video]
  • 3.Back Door Man [DVD Video]
  • 4.Spanish Caravan [DVD Video]
  • 5.Hello, I Love You [DVD Video]
  • 6.When the Music's Over [DVD Video]
  • 7.Unknown Solider [DVD Video]
  • 8.Light My Fire, Pt. Ll [DVD Video]
  • 9.Five to One [DVD Video]
  • 10.Alabama Song [DVD Video]


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 20,950
  • UPC: 801213007295
  • Shipping Weight: 0.27/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)