COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Small Faces Ultimate Collection (2-CD)

Q: 5 stars (indispensable)
Get email alerts for Small Faces
SALE: $11.98
List Price: $17.98
You Save: $6 (33% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  ZENG 60042
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: May 26, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Sanctuary Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

5 stars (indispensable)
Uncut - 6/03, p.118
5 stars out of 5 - "...An obvious concept, a great coup and one hell of a 50-track, two-CD set....The pioneering influence on display here almost goes without saying..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.What'cha Gonna Do About It?
  • 2.I've Got Mine
  • 3.It's Too Late
  • 4.Sha-la-la-la-Lee
  • 5.Grow Your Own
  • 6.Hey Girl
  • 7.Shake
  • 8.Come on Children
  • 9.You Better Believe It
  • 10.One Night Stand
  • 11.Sorry She's Mine
  • 12.Own up Time
  • 13.You Need Loving
  • 14.Don't Stop What You Are Doing
  • 15.E Too D
  • 16.All or Nothing
  • 17.Understanding
  • 18.My Mind's Eye
  • 19.I Can't Dance With You
  • 20.I Can't Make It
  • 21.Just Passing
  • 22.Patterns
  • 23.Yesterday Today & Tomorrow
  • 24.That Man
  • 25.Baby Don't Do It

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Here Come the Nice
  • 2.Talk to You
  • 3.(Tell Me) Have You Ever Seen Me
  • 4.Things Are Going to Get Better
  • 5.My Way of Giving
  • 6.Green Circles
  • 7.Get Yourself Together
  • 8.Up the Wooden Hills to Bedfordshire
  • 9.Eddie's Dreaming
  • 10.Itchycoo Park
  • 11.I'm Only Dreaming
  • 12.Tin Soldier
  • 13.I Feel Much Better
  • 14.Odgen's Nut Gone Flake'
  • 15.Afterglow (Of Your Love)
  • 16.Song of a Baker
  • 17.Lazy Sunday
  • 18.Rollin Over
  • 19.Mad John
  • 20.Happy Days Toy Town
  • 21.Universal
  • 22.Donkey Rides, A Penny, A Glass
  • 23.Wham Bam, Thank You Mam
  • 24.Don't Burst My Bubble
  • 25.Autumn Stone

Product Description:

This thorough compilation tracks the Small Faces through its entire career in the late-1960s, including the hit "Itchycoo Park" and other classics like "Sha-La-La-La-Lee" and "Eddie's Dreaming."
Superlatives are attached to compilations with an alarming frequency, but Sanctuary's Ultimate Collection comes quite close to deserving the adjective in the title. While most Small Faces wrap-ups ignore either of the band's major phases (their early amphetamine-fueled R&B on Deram and their later acid-soaked British psychedelia for Immediate) or give short shrift to both, Ultimate Collection compiles 25 tracks from each and makes great selections. Among the highlights: from the first disc, "What'cha Gonna Do About It?" and "Sha-La-La-La-Lee," while the second boasts every one of their best from post-1967, including "My Way of Giving," "Green Circles," "Itchycoo Park," "Tin Soldier," and "Lazy Sunday." ~ John Bush

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,749
  • UPC: 5050441600425
  • Shipping Weight: 0.26/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)