COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Skid Row Rise Of The Damnation Army: United World Rebellion, Chapter 2

Get email alerts for Skid Row
34 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $7.30 Limited Time Only
Available: Usually ships in 2-5 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
sku:  39X4W
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 5, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: MRI Associated


  • 1.We Are The Damned
  • 2.Give It The Gun
  • 3.Catch Your Fall
  • 4.Damnation Army
  • 5.Zero Day
  • 6.Sheer Heart Attack
  • 7.Rats In The Cellar

Product Description:

Personnel: Johnny Solinger (vocals); Snake Sabo, Scotti Hill (guitar, background vocals); Rob Hammersmith (drums, percussion, background vocals); Rachel Bolan (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Jeff Tomei.
Recording information: Cock Of The Walk Studio, Kennesaw, GA.
Photographer: Evan Bartleson III.
By the time of 2013's United World Rebellion: Chapter One, it had been seven years since hair metal vets Skid Row had released an album and decades since their late-'80s heyday. Though their days of multi-platinum sales came when ex-vocalist Sebastian Bach was the outspoken frontman of the band, current singer Johnny Solinger had been with the band since 1999, logging more active years than Bach did, though in a considerably different phase of the group's career. With this five-song EP (slated to be the first of several in the months following its release), it seems all the years and changes Skid Row have gone through haven't done much to affect their sound. The songs, all still penned by masterminds Rachel Bolan and Dave "The Snake" Sabo, still hold true to the attitude-soaked punk-leaning riffs the band built its name on. Sleazy uptempo guitar rockers like "Kings of Demolition" and "Stitches" wouldn't sound out of place on the first Skid Row record, and the EP's sole ballad, "This Is Killing Me," approaches a more Hendrix-influenced rewrite of the group's massive late-'80s hit "I Remember You." Solinger's throaty screams could easily pass for Bach's metal virtuosity in a blind comparison test. The only thing that's noticeably different from the group's earliest days is that the lyrical fixation with sex, partying, and rebellion has been replaced with a strangely isolated sense of anger, pain, and vague political angst. While the days of "Youth Gone Wild" have faded into adulthood, Skid Row haven't really moved too far from the sound of their salad days. ~ Fred Thomas

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 107,090
  • UPC: 020286216414
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)