Nancy Wilson All in Love Is Fair / Come Get to This

Get email alerts for Nancy Wilson
SUPER SAVINGS: $17.50 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.99
You Save: $1.49 (8% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  CD
item number:  FH6V
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 14, 2011
  • Originally Released: 2011


  • 1.You're As Right As Rain
  • 2.Try It, You'll Like It
  • 3.There'll Always Be Forever
  • 4.All In Love is Fair
  • 5.Streetrunner
  • 6.Ocean of Love
  • 7.To Make It Easier On You
  • 8.Tell the Truth
  • 9.My Love
  • 10.Come Get To This
  • 11.All My Love Comes Down
  • 12.Don't Let Me Be Lonely Tonight
  • 13.If I Ever Lose This Heaven
  • 14.Happy Tears
  • 15.Houdini of the Midnite Hour
  • 16.This Time Last Summer
  • 17.He Called Me Baby
  • 18.Like a Circle Never Stops - (featuring Jennifer Hicklin / John Merlino / Kevin Ward)
  • 19.Boogeyin' All the Way

Product Description:

Personnel: Carolyn Willis, Marti McCall (vocals, background vocals); Jackie Ward, Jim Gilstrap, John Lehman, Augie Johnson (vocals); David Cohen, David T. Walker, Don Peake, Dean Parks, Melvin Ragin , Ray Parker, Jr., Wah Wah Watson (guitar); Tom Scott (flute, soprano saxophone, tenor saxophone); Ernie Watts (flute, tenor saxophone); Gene Cipriano (oboe); Bud Brisbois (trumpet); George Bohannon (trombone); Sylvester Rivers, Joe Sample, Larry Muboberac, Michel Rubini (keyboards); Ed Greene, Eddie Greene (drums); Ms. Bobbye Hall, Joe Clayton (congas); Gary Coleman (percussion); Edna Wright (background vocals).
Liner Note Author: David Nathan .
Recording information: The SOund Factory, Hollywood, CA.
Photographer: David Alexander .
Arranger: Gene Page.
The first of several Nancy Wilson reissues from David Nathan's label, this set pairs the Capitol albums All in Love Is Fair (1974) and Come Get to This (1975). Produced by Gene and Billy Page and featuring an extended cast of top-of-the-line session musicians, Wilson offers lush and expressive R&B, highlighted by the R&B Top Ten single "You're as Right as Rain" (written by Thom Bell and Linda Creed, originally performed by the Stylistics), the sweet "Ocean of Love" (written by guitarist Ray Parker Jr.), and -- perhaps most notably -- the razor-sharp "Tell the Truth," written by Wilson and the underworked Tennyson Stephens. It shouldn't take much exposure to disarm skeptics from both sides of the pointless jazz/R&B divide. These releases should not have been out of print for so long. ~ Andy Kellman

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 6,442
  • UPC: 5013929071032
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)