Motörhead 1916

Get email alerts for Motörhead
SUPER SAVINGS: $6.50 Limited Time Only
List Price: $6.98
You Save: $0.80 (7% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  6RWR4
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 5, 2016
  • Originally Released: 2008
  • Label: Sony Special Product

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 3/21/91
3.5 Stars - Good Plus - "..manages to mingle ruthlessness and listenability like never beofre...creating a new threshold of sharpness for the genre. Fortunately, the crisper approach only makes the cruelty of the group's playing more pronounced."
Q - 3/91
4 Stars - Excellent - " 45 the godfather of thrash metal still won't give the old folks a break...Motorhead's ninth studio album is a mad morass of noise, the turbocharged twin guitars of Wurzel and Campbell adding a modern machine sheen to the more primeval approach of Lemmy's shot-blasted vocals."
Musician - 4/91
"..Exaggerating and flaunting death imagery, as metal acts are wont to do, is like giving the grim reaper the finger. In parodying death you defy it, an attitude many find hopelessly adolescent. But by employing the same with that fueled classics like "Killed by Death" to make a serious statement about the senselessness of war, Motorhead shows a surprising emotional range. Maturity even."


  • 1.The One To Sing The Blues
  • 2.I'm So Bad (Baby I Don't Care)
  • 3.No Voices In The Sky
  • 4.Going To Brazil
  • 5.Nightmare / The Dreamtime
  • 6.Love Me Forever
  • 7.Angel City
  • 8.Make My Day
  • 9.Ramones
  • 10.Shut You Down
  • 11.1916

Product Description:

Along with 1986's ORGASMATRON, 1916, Motorhead's first release of the '90s, is the finest from the band's twin guitar line-up (which included Wurzel and Phil Campbell). Some longtime Motorhead fans wrote the band off after original guitarist "Fast" Eddie Clarke left in the early '80s, but, as the two aforementioned albums prove, Motorhead still had plenty of tricks left up their sleeve.
1916 is as close as Motorhead ever got to recording a concept album--some songs deal with the horrors of World War One, such as "No Voices in the Sky" and the title track. But there are several typical, non-message-laden Motorhead ragers, such as "I'm So Bad (Baby I Don't Care)," and a tribute to a certain legendary New York City punk group, "Ramones."

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 5,153
  • UPC: 886972555423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)