COVID-19: Because of processes designed to ensure the safety of our employees, you may experience a delay in the shipping of your order. Thank you for your patience and understanding. We are grateful for your business and hope you are staying safe and healthy!

Queer as Folk The Third Season (2-CD)
by Various Artists

25 ratings
MASSIVE CD SALE: $18.10 Limited Time Only
List Price: $18.98
You Save: $0.88 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 3-5 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  337WV
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: May 20, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Tommy Boy

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Some Lovin' [Peter Rauhofer M - (Peter Rauhofer Mix)
  • 2.At the End - (the Scumfrog Remix, The Scumfrog remix)
  • 3.Never (Past Tense) - (Tiesto Mix)
  • 4.From the Inside - (Junior Vasquez Mix)
  • 5.Walking on Thin Ice - (Danny Tenagila Club Mix)
  • 6.Native Love (Step by Step)
  • 7.Viva Colombia (Cha Cha) - (Namzip Club Mix)
  • 8.Sound of Violence, The - (Dancefloor Killa Mix)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Loretta Young Silks
  • 2.Weapon
  • 3.Infra Riot
  • 4.Rough Boys
  • 5.Sola Sistem
  • 6.Lover's Spit

Product Description:

Disc two is an Enhanced CD, which contains both regular audio tracks and multimedia computer files.
Compilation producers: Michael A. Perlmutter, Scot McFayden.
Liner Note Authors: Daniel Lipman; Ron Cowen.
Photographer: L. Pief Weyman.
Ever since crossing the pond from England, Showtime's QUEER AS FOLK has made quite an impact as one of the first original TV series to revolve around the love lives of young gay men (in the American version the locale is switched to a Pittsburgh-based club called Babylon). As with HBO's THE SOPRANOS, music has come to play a crucial part in helping provide the highly charged ambience that infuses every episode.
For the 2-CD QUEER AS FOLK: THE THIRD SEASON, Disc One is dominated by intriguing remixes of dance diva Kristine W., drag-queen/actress Divine and former Expose member Gioia, who checks in with an erotically charged Junior Vasquez remix of "From the Inside." Although a Danny Tenaglia Club Mix of Yoko Ono's "Walking on Thin Ice" causes a bit of head scratching, it's no more unusual than the inclusion of Swedish psychedelic rockers Soundtrack of Our Lives' "Infra Riot" on Disc 2. A mix of songs by Underworld, Sneaker Pimps, and Pete Townshend may makes this the most eclectic volume up to this point, but both gay and straight dance music fans will still find plenty of great material to embrace on QUEER AS FOLK: THE THIRD SEASON.
Queer as Folk

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 130,567
  • UPC: 661868156829
  • Shipping Weight: 0.24/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-10pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)