COVID-19: In accordance with the directives of government and health authorities, we have temporarily suspended operations. Please read our full statement

The Spaniels 40th Anniversary (1953-1993)

Get email alerts for The Spaniels
17 ratings
List Price: $12.97
You Save: $7.99 (62% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
sku:  COL 5584
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Presented with the Smithsonian Institute R&B Foundation pioneer award in 1991, The Spaniels were one of the most popular Doo Wop groups of their time. This release was recorded in 1993 (forty years after their formation), and celebrates their body of work and longevity as a touring group.


  • 1.Danny Boy (Acappella)
  • 2.Baby It's You
  • 3.Baby It's You (Remix)
  • 4.Stormy Weather
  • 5.Peace Of Mind
  • 6.These Three Words
  • 7.Lovely Way To Spend An Evening
  • 8.Lovely Way To Spend An Evening (Remix)
  • 9.Play It Cool
  • 10.Bells Ring Out
  • 11.Goodnight, Sweetheart, Goodnight
  • 12.Trees - (Acappella)
  • 13.Someone
  • 14.Zing (Remix)
  • 15.I Know I Know
  • 16.One Day At A Time
  • 17.People Will Say We're In Love
  • 18.Lovely Way To Spend An Evening (Remix)
  • 19.Goodnight, Sweetheart, Goodnight (Remix)
  • 20.Zing

Product Description:

The Spaniels: James "Pookie" Hudson, Opal Courtney, Willie C. Jackson, Billy Shelton, Teddy Shelton (vocals).
Includes liner notes by James "Pookie" Hudson.
Although the sound quality and presentation could be better on 40th Anniversary 1953-1993, it's a good single-disc collection, featuring 20 tracks, including all of the group's hits, plus several rarities and remixes. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine
Collectables Records
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 7,606
  • UPC: 090431558423
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To contact customer service, email us at
Closed for COVID-19