Led Zeppelin - How the West Was Won (Blu-ray Audio) Led Zeppelin - How the West Was Won (Blu-ray Audio)

Price: $22.50
List Price: $24.99
You Save: $2.49 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  Blu-ray
item number:  6H4RA
Brand New

Blu-ray Disc Features:

  • Run Time: 2 hours, 30 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released: March 23, 2018
  • Originally Released: 2018
  • Label: Atlantic
  • Encoding: Region A

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Entertainment Reviews:

Product Description:

As a live band, Led Zeppelin's reputation was unparalleled during the 1970s. Traversing the globe, the band gained notoriety as a group of hard-living party animals. But onstage, their talent took over. In 2003, guitarist Jimmy Page undertook an exhaustive search of the Led Zep archives, and amongst a treasure trove of audio and visual delights, he stumbled upon recordings of two concerts from 1972. Both took place in California, one at the L.A. Forum, the other at the Long Beach Arena. The material spans the first five albums from Page, Robert Plant, John Bonham, and John Paul Jones, offering an awesome insight into the power of Zeppelin in the live arena. HOW THE WEST WAS WON includes various highlights from the shows, among them an incredible 25-minute version of "Dazed and Confused," as well as Zep favorites such as "Black Dog," "Moby Dick," "Whole Lotta Love," and many others. The band appears eager to demonstrate its musical versatility, often stretching out the material by integrating cover versions and wild improvisations into the songs. This release has been digitally remastered, offering a superior listening experience.


  • 1.LA Drone (Live) [Remastered]
  • 2.Immigrant Song (Live) [Remastered]
  • 3.Heartbreaker (Live) [Remastered]
  • 4.Black Dog (Live) [Remastered]
  • 5.Over The Hills And Far Away (Live) [Remastered]
  • 6.Since I've Been Loving You (Live) [Remastered]
  • 7.Stairway To Heaven (Live) [Remastered]
  • 8.Going to California (Live) [Remastered]
  • 9.That's The Way (Live) [Remastered]
  • 10.Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp (Live) [Remastered] - Yr
  • 11.Dazed And Confused (Live) [Remastered]
  • 12.What Is And What Should Never Be (Live) [Remastered]
  • 13.Dancing Days (Live) [Remastered]
  • 14.Moby Dick (Live) [Remastered]
  • 15.Whole Lotta Love (Live) [Remastered]
  • 16.Rock And Roll (Live) [Remastered]
  • 17.The Ocean (Live) [Remastered]
  • 18.Bring It On Home (Live) [Remastered]
  • 19.LA Drone (Live) [Remastered]
  • 20.Immigrant Song (Live) [Remastered]
  • 21.Heartbreaker (Live) [Remastered]
  • 22.Black Dog (Live) [Remastered]
  • 23.Over The Hills And Far Away (Live) [Remastered]
  • 24.Since I've Been Loving You (Live) [Remastered]
  • 25.Stairway To Heaven (Live) [Remastered]
  • 26.Going to California (Live) [Remastered]
  • 27.That's The Way (Live) [Remastered]
  • 28.Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp (Live) [Remastered]
  • 29.Dazed And Confused (Live) [Remastered]
  • 30.What Is And What Should Never Be (Live) [Remastered]
  • 31.Dancing Days (Live) [Remastered]
  • 32.Moby Dick (Live) [Remastered]
  • 33.Whole Lotta Love (Live) [Remastered]
  • 34.Rock And Roll (Live) [Remastered]
  • 35.The Ocean (Live) [Remastered]
  • 36.Bring It On Home (Live) [Remastered]


Production Notes:

  • Originally recorded June 25, 1972 (L.A. Forum show) and June 27, 1972 (Long Beach Arena show).
  • The 25-minute version of "Dazed and Confused" features some astonishing playing from guitarist Jimmy Page. His intuitive improvisational skills lead him to weave two other songs into the mix ("Walters Walk" and "The Crunge"), as well as playing the guitar with his trademark violin bow.
  • "Whole Lotta Love" segues into a selection of blues and rock 'n' roll songs, including works by John Lee Hooker and Gene Pitney. This is a clear tip of the hat to their influences, which is ironic as they were sued in 1985 by Willie Dixon due to the similarity of the song to his 1962 hit "You Need Love" (Dixon has subsequently been added to the writing credits of "Whole Lotta Love").
  • John "Bonzo" Bonham gets his moment in the spotlight with some ferocious drumming on the 20-minute rendition of "Moby Dick." Bonzo rounds out this version of the song with that familiar staple of '70s rock excess: the drum solo. Meanwhile, singer Robert Plant gets a chance to show off his full vocal range in an intimate setting on the three song acoustic set at the end of disc one ("Going To California," "That's The Way," and "Bron-Yr-Aur Stomp").
  • This was the first live Led Zeppelin audio release since "The Song Remains The Same" was produced in 1973. The 30-year gap has seen a deluge of bootlegged material appear, although the band did relent somewhat in the interim years by releasing an album called "BBC Sessions" in 1997, which focused on earlier material.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 603497861033
  • Shipping Weight: 0.33/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)