Ike & Tina Turner Absolutely The Best

Get email alerts for Ike & Tina Turner
5 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $11.98
You Save: $6 (50% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
item number:  ZJU 10252
Brand New
Related products:
The Pretenders for $8.98

CD Details

  • Released: December 1, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: Fuel 2000 Records


  • 1.Nutbush City Limits
  • 2.I Idolize You
  • 3.Come Together
  • 4.A Fool In Love
  • 5.Use Me
  • 6.River Deep, Mountain High
  • 7.Living For The City
  • 8.It's Gonna Work Out Fine
  • 9.Ooh-Poo-Pah-Doo
  • 10.Crazy About You Baby
  • 11.Sugar, Sugar
  • 12.I Want To Take You Higher
  • 13.Ya Ya
  • 14.Knock On Wood
  • 15.Keep On Pushin'
  • 16.Never Been To Spain
  • 17.Twist And Shout
  • 18.Proud Mary

Product Description:

Digitally remastered by Jesse Fishman.
With one conspicuous exception, this generous 18-track best-of is an almost definitive collection of this tempestuous duo's music. That exception, of course, is a big one; the version here of "River Deep, Mountain High" is not the epochal Phil Spector-produced single, but rather a '70s studio remake. Purists will lament the lack of Spector's famous Wall of Sound.
Everything else, however, is choice, from smolderingly raunchy early '60s singles like "It's Gonna Work Out Fine," and what may well be the most savage version of "Twist and Shout" ever waxed, to Tina Turner's autobiographical early-'70s "Nutbush City Limits." Essential stuff.

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 030206102529
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)