Motörhead Extended Versions (Live)

Get email alerts for Motörhead
5 ratings
SALE: $5.98
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  COL 8918
Brand New
Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Collectables Records
  • Original Album: BMG Special Products 46868 (1999)

Description by

A budget-priced 10-track collection of extended live recordings from Motorhead.


  • 1.Orgasmatron (6:07)
  • 2.Metropolis (3:30)
  • 3.Killed By Death (6:23)
  • 4.Bomber (3:47)
  • 5.Born To Raise Hell (5:29)
  • 6.No Class (3:03)
  • 7.Ace Of Spades (3:02)
  • 8.Overkill (7:20)
  • 9.Iron Fist (3:13)
  • 10.Stay Clean (2:58)

Product Description:

Ever since the release of their 1981 release No Sleep 'til Hammersmith (one of heavy metal's all-time classic live albums, and a U.K. chart-topper), thrash metal pioneers Mot”rhead have been the subject of quite a few subsequent live sets, many of which appeared to be have been released without the approval of Lemmy and co. (1988's No Sleep at All, plus such archival releases as 1989's Blitzkrieg on Birmingham '77, 1997's King Biscuit Flower Hour, etc.). The 2002 Mot”rhead edition of the ongoing budget-priced Extended Versions series from BMG appears to fall in this category, as well. Comprised of ten tracks, the album features the group's latter-day lineup (Lemmy, Phil Campbell, Mikkey Dee) roaring through classics that will be extremely familiar to longtime fans: "Bomber," "Overkill," and "Ace of Spades," in addition to such oft-overlooked '80s nuggets as "Killed by Death" and "Orgasmatron." If you're looking for the definitive live versions of the majority of the songs here, No Sleep 'til Hammersmith is obviously the wiser choice. But if you want to hear more recent Mot”rhead proving that they can still thrash through their classics with fury, then Extended Versions is worth a listen. ~ Greg Prato
Collectables Records

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 40,418
  • UPC: 090431891827
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)