Iggy & The Stooges You Think You're Bad, Man? Road Tapes: 73-74 (5-CD)

Get email alerts for Iggy & The Stooges
Price: $76
Special Order Item: Usually ships in 7-14 days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD  (5 Discs)
item number:  7AWS7
Brand New
Holiday Ordering Guidelines: Delivery in the US by December 24th
for Premium (1-5 Days) Shipping
for Premium (USPS 1-3 Days) Shipping

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 5
  • Released: November 20, 2020
  • Originally Released: 2020
  • Label: Cherry Red

Description by OLDIES.com:

Following a two year hiatus, and by fair means or foul, The Stooges reunited in 1972 for what would become their final album. 1973's "Raw Power", arguably their greatest statement, was the result, and the band hit the road in support of the record, resulting in a number of legendary shows. Collected here for the first time, "You Think You're Bad, Man?" brings together highlights from a year on the road, capturing the band on blistering form and Iggy at his most erratic, confrontational best as he heckles, goads and incites well lubricated audiences across the US. Clich├ęs are rife wherever The Stooges are discussed, but their position as inspiration and advance notice for punk rock and all that came after it is a given. Captured across these five CDs, all recorded on consumer grade devices, are the origins of that punk legend, and arguably of the spirit of punk rock itself - nobody had ever quite taken it to the audience in the way Iggy et al did in 1973. This is fast, furious rock 'n roll, played by the self-declared hardest working band in the country. "You Think You're Bad, Man?" also includes the band's legendary final show for almost thirty years, bringing their career to an end amongst an atmosphere of intimidation, inebriation and violence. This is a must-hear document of one of the great bands of the age reaching the end of many, many roads.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Raw Power
  • 2.Head On
  • 3.Search and Destroy
  • 4.I Need Somebody
  • 5.New Orleans
  • 6.She Creatures of the Hollywood Hills
  • 7.Open Up and Bleed
  • 8.Gimme Danger

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Raw Power
  • 2.Head On
  • 3.Rant No. 1
  • 4.Gimme Danger
  • 5.Search and Destroy
  • 6.Rant No. 2
  • 7.Heavy Liquid
  • 8.Rant No. 3
  • 9.Open Up and Bleed

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Raw Power
  • 2.Head On
  • 3.Gimme Danger
  • 4.Rich Bitch
  • 5.Wet My Bed
  • 6.I Got Nothin'
  • 7.Search and Destroy
  • 8.Cock in My Pocket
  • 9.I Need Somebody
  • 10.Heavy Liquid
  • 11.Open Up and Bleed

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Raw Power
  • 2.Rich Bitch
  • 3.Wet My Bed
  • 4.I Got Nothin'
  • 5.Cock in My Pocket
  • 6.Search and Destroy
  • 7.Gimme Danger
  • 8.Heavy Liquid

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Heavy Liquid
  • 2.I Got Nothin'
  • 3.Rich Bitch
  • 4.Gimme Danger
  • 5.Cock in My Pocket
  • 6.Louie Louie

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 918
  • UPC: 5013929110106
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 5 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)