The Ray-O-Vacs Riding High 1949-1957: 44 R&B Nuggets (2-CD)

Get email alerts for The Ray-O-Vacs
SALE: $13.98
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $6 (30% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZTJA 25224
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 4, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Jasmine Records UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I'll Always Be in Love With You
  • 2.Why Did You Break My Heart
  • 3.Happy Am I
  • 4.I'm the Baby
  • 5.Once Upon a Time
  • 6.Sentimental Me
  • 7.Besame Mucho [Kiss Me Much]
  • 8.You Gotta Love Me Baby Too
  • 9.A Kiss in the Dark
  • 10.Got Two Arms (Waiting for Me)
  • 11.You Can Depend on Me
  • 12.If You Ever Should Leave Me
  • 13.Let's
  • 14.My Baby's Gone
  • 15.What's Mine is Mine
  • 16.I Still Love You, Baby
  • 17.Charmaine
  • 18.Hands Across the Table
  • 19.When the Swallows Come Back to Capistrano
  • 20.She's a Real Lovin Baby
  • 21.Take Me Back to My Boots and Saddles
  • 22.Goodnight My Love

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Start Lovin' Me
  • 2.What Can I Say (After I Say I'm Sorry)
  • 3.You Know
  • 4.Outside of Paradise
  • 5.Ridin' High
  • 6.Darling
  • 7.I Ain't Gonna Be Your Fool
  • 8.Someday
  • 9.Lonesome Lover
  • 10.I Still Love You
  • 11.All About Daddy
  • 12.Party Time
  • 13.Crying All Alone
  • 14.Wine O
  • 15.96 Lbs
  • 16.L'Amour, Toujours, L'Amore
  • 17.Ah! Sweet Myster of Life
  • 18.Whatever You Do, Don't
  • 19.Nobody Else But You
  • 20.Amapola
  • 21.And the Bull Walked Around, Olay
  • 22.Margie

Product Description:

EU-only two CD collection. Despite their obvious popularity very little is actually known about The Ray-O-Vacs and this is probably because the Doo Wop historians of the '60s and '70s did not consider them to be a true vocal group and the R&B fraternity found them too pop to take much interest in. This set is the most comprehensive collection of the group's material to date and will show both factions were wrong as we present these 44 recordings little heard since their original release. The Ray-O-Vacs were responsible for the original recording of "Besame Mucho" which was a hit for the group and then later covered by the Coasters. The groups only other two charting hits: "I'll Always Be in Love with You" and "You Gotta Love Me Baby Too" are also included here. Includes the solo releases by lead singer Les Harris for the first time on CD and it has to be said that everything on offer here is highly sought after amongst group collectors so this really is a must have. Jasmine.
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products


Product Info

  • UPC: 604988025224
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)