He's Still a Rebel: Completing the Wall of Sound 1960-1962 (2-CD)
by Phil Spector / Various Artists

Get email alerts for Phil Spector
SUPER SAVINGS: $13.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $19.98
You Save: $6 (30% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
item number:  ZJAS 293
Brand New

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: February 25, 2014
  • Originally Released: 2014
  • Label: Jasmine Records UK

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Unchained Melody - The Blackwells
  • 2.Mr. Moon, Mr Cupid And I - Gene Pitney
  • 3.Dreams For Sale - Gene Pitney
  • 4.He Knows I Love Him Too Much - The Paris Sisters
  • 5.A Lonely Girl's Prayer - The Paris Sisters
  • 6.That's Alright Baby - Gary Crosby
  • 7.Who - Gary Crosby
  • 8.Let Me Be The One - The Paris Sisters
  • 9.What Am I To Do - The Paris Sisters
  • 10.Yes I Love You - The Paris Sisters
  • 11.Once Upon A While Ago - The Paris Sisters
  • 12.Here I Stand - Joel Scott
  • 13.You're My Only Love - Joel Scott
  • 14.Na Ne No - Troy Shondell
  • 15.How Many Nights (How Many Days) - Bobby Sheen
  • 16.How Can We Ever Be Together - Bobby Sheen
  • 17.Hey There Mountain - Obrey Wilson
  • 18.Say It Again - Obrey Wilson
  • 19.What A Nice Way To Turn Seventeen - The Crystals
  • 20.Uptown - The Crystals
  • 21.Malaguena - Ali Hassan
  • 22.Chop Sticks - Ali Hassan
  • 23.Lieutenant Colonel Bogey's Parade - Steve Douglas & His Merry Men
  • 24.Yes Sir! That's My Baby - Steve Douglas & His Merry Men

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Second Hand Love - Connie Francis
  • 2.Gonna Git That Man - Connie Francis
  • 3.Be A Soldier - Terry Day
  • 4.I Love You Betty - Terry Day
  • 5.He Hit Me (And It Felt Like A Kiss) - The Crystals
  • 6.No One Ever Tells You - The Crystals
  • 7.He's A Rebel - The Crystals
  • 8.I Love You Eddie - The Crystals
  • 9.Zip A Dee Doo Dah - Bob B. Soxx & The Blue Jeans
  • 10.Flip & Nitty - Bob B. Soxx & The Blue Jeans
  • 11.Puddin' 'N' Tain - The Alley Cats
  • 12.Feel So Good - The Alley Cats
  • 13.He's Sure The Boy I Love - The Crystals
  • 14.Walking Along (La La La) - The Crystals
  • 15.Another Country - Another World - The Crystals
  • 16.Frankenstein Twist - The Crystals
  • 17.Please Hurt Me - The Crystals
  • 18.On Broadway - The Crystals
  • 19.Gee Whiz Look At His Eyes (Twist) - The Crystals

Product Description:

Liner Note Author: Bob Fisher.
So much has been said about enigmatic producer Phil Spector, his Wall of Sound technique, and the enormous hits it spawned for both the golden age of girl groups and the dawn of rock & roll. For every ubiquitous hit like "Be My Baby," "River Deep, Mountain High," and "He's a Rebel," Spector easily worked on a dozen or more lesser-known productions that may not have climbed the charts, but still play into his legacy as an innovator. He's Still a Rebel: Completing the Wall of Sound 1960-1962 is the third in a series of releases chronicling Spector's entire body of work, not just the better-known sides. With 43 tracks of some of his earliest productions from the early '60s, the collection includes a huge selection of tunes from the Crystals, ranging from their biggest songs to obscure tracks like "Frankenstein Twist" and "Walking Along (La La La)." Other lesser songs from big names show up, with Spector-produced tracks from Connie Francis, Gene Pitney, and Bob B. Soxx & the Blue Jeans. ~ Fred Thomas
Jasmine Records Import CD Sale

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 10,761
  • UPC: 604988029321
  • Shipping Weight: 0.31/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)