Desmond Dekker This Is Desmond Dekkar (Limited Edition Green Colored Vinyl)

Get email alerts for Desmond Dekker
SALE: $28.50
List Price: $31.98
You Save: $3.48 (11% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 2 copies left
Format:  Vinyl LP
item number:  SAT 6914671
on most orders of $75+
New Condition

Vinyl LP Details

  • Released: May 13, 2022
  • Originally Released: 2022

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.007
  • 2.Sabotage
  • 3.Shing A Ling
  • 4.Hey Grandma
  • 5.Beautiful And Dangerous
  • 6.Wise Man

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Music Like Dirt
  • 2.Rudy Got Soul
  • 3.Unity
  • 4.Mother Pepper
  • 5.It Pays
  • 6.MotherĀ“s Young Girl

Product Description:

Desmond Dekker and the Aces had already built up a considerable head of steam prior to 1969, the year of their international full-length debut. Already superstars in their native Jamaica, Dekker and crew had compiled their hit singles on three separate sets (which were released in '67, '68, and '69 respectively), and these were in turn brought together on one long-player for international release entitled THIS IS DESMOND DEKKER. In addition to the seminal rocksteady masterpiece "007 (Shanty Town)," the album contains the hits "Sabatoge," "Beautiful and Dangerous," and "Unity," among others. A classic back to front, and a cornerstone of any reggae library, the album rivals any of the numerous Dekker hits compilations on the market.
Vinyl LPs

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 12,949
  • UPC: 4050538691467
  • Shipping Weight: 0.50/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)