Ricky Nelson Ricky Nelson Sings

Ricky Nelson Sings
Get email alerts for Ricky Nelson
86 ratings
SALE: $34.98
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 1 copy left
Format:  DVD
item number:  KSDVD 1777D
Brand New
Related products:

DVD Features:

  • 2 Extra Songs: "Travelin' Man" and "I Got A Feeling" from "The Ozzie & Harriet Show"
  • Featurette: It Doesn't Get Any Better Than This: Nelson & Burton Together Again
  • Bonus Interviews
  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours
  • Video: Black & White
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Released: December 27, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Capitol
  • Aspect Ratio: Full Frame - 1.33
  • Audio:
    • (unspecified) - English
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Production Interviews:
      1. Gunnar, Matthew, Sam, and Tracy Nelson
      2. Kirs Kristofferson
      3. James Burton
  • Tracks:
    1. Hello Mary Lou
    2. Be Bop Baby
    3. I'm Walkin
    4. Waitin In School
    5. A Teenager's Romance
    6. Never Be Anyone Else But You
    7. Believe What You Say
    8. Fools Rusi In
    9. It's Late
    10. Teenage Idol
    11. My Bucket's Got A Hole In It
    12. Lonesome Town
    13. You Tear Me Up
    14. Travelin Man
    15. Everlovin
    16. Young World
    17. Tryin To Get To You
    18. It's Up To You

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Entertainment Reviews:

Description by OLDIES.com:

Ricky Nelson Sings is the premier look at one of the pioneers of Rock & Roll. Chronicling Ricky's evolution from teen sensation to rock star, it includes 20 of his timeless performances from eight years on "The Ozzie & Harriet Show" - among them, "Hello Mary Lou," "Travelin' Man" and "Lonesome Town" - plus all-new interviews with his children Tracy, Matthew, Gunnar and Sam, his original guitarist James Burton, and musician Kris Kristofferson. This edition also features an additional 30 minutes of bonus interviews and footage, including exclusive performances by the Nelson sons with James Burton. Boasting over 15 Top Ten hits, Ricky Nelson Sings is the definitive statement on an inimitable music legend.

This 60-minute feature documenting Ricky's performances on "The Ozzie & Harriet Show" includes "Hello Mary Lou," "Be Bop Baby," "I'm Walkin'," "Waitin' In School," "A Teenager's Romance," "Never Be Anyone Else But You," "Believe What You Say," "Fools Rush In," "It's Late," "Teenage Idol," "My Bucket's Got A Hole In It," "Lonesome Town," "You Tear Me Up," "Travelin' Man," "Everlovin'," "Young World," "Tryin' To Get To You" and "It's Up To You," plus an exclusive performance of "Garden Party" by Ricky's sons, Matthew, Gunnar and Sam Nelson.

Product Description:

Arguably the prototype for reality television, Ricky Nelson and his parents, Ozzie and Harriet Nelson, spent the years of Ricky's youth on a TV show closely based on their real lives and personalities. Showbiz appealed to young Ricky, and he embarked upon a career as a crooner and pop culture icon, which continued until his untimely death in a 1985 plane crash. This release includes a full-length PS TV documentary which features interviews with Ricky's children--Gunnar, Matthew, Tracy, and Sam--as well as 21 performances of some of his biggest hits.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Travelin' Man
  • 2.Hello Mary Lou
  • 3.Poor Little Fool
  • 4.Lonesome Town
  • 5.Believe What You Say
  • 6.I'm Walkin'
  • 7.Waitin' in School
  • 8.Everlovin'
  • 9.Fools Rush In
  • 10.Teenage Idol
  • 11.Stood Up
  • 12.Be - Bop Baby [Single Version]
  • 13.My Bucket's Got a Hole in It
  • 14.It's Late
  • 15.Never Be Anyone Else But You
  • 16.I Got a Feeling
  • 17.Sweeter Than You
  • 18.Young Emotions
  • 19.A Wonder Like You
  • 20.Just a Little Too Much
  • 21.It's Up to You
  • 22.Young World
  • 23.I Wanna Be Loved
  • 24.You Are the Only One
  • 25.Garden Party

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Hello Mary Lou [DVD]
  • 2.Be Bop Baby [DVD]
  • 3.Waitin' in School [DVD]
  • 4.Never Be Anyone Else But You [DVD]
  • 5.Believe What You Say [DVD]
  • 6.It's Late [DVD]
  • 7.Travelin' Man [DVD]
  • 8.Young World [DVD]
  • 9.It's Up to You [DVD]
  • 10.Teenage Idol [DVD]


Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 59,828
  • UPC: 094634422697
  • Shipping Weight: 0.33/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)