Asleep At The Wheel Back to the Future Now: Live at Arizona Charlie's, Las Vegas

Get email alerts for Asleep At The Wheel
4 ratings
Price: $12.70
You Save: $0.28 (2% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 5-7 business days
Format:  CD-R
item number:  3AEJX

CD-R Details

  • Released: June 5, 2013
  • Originally Released: 1997
  • Label: Sony Music MOD


  • 1.Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens
  • 2.Miles and Miles of Texas
  • 3.Roly Poly
  • 4.Ida Red
  • 5.My Baby Thinks She's a Train
  • 6.Letter That Johnny Walker Read
  • 7.God Bless the Child
  • 8.Fat Boy Rag
  • 9.Cherokee Boogie
  • 10.Hot Rod Lincoln
  • 11.Boogie Back to Texas
  • 12.House of Blue Lights

Product Description:

Additional personnel includes: McGuire Sisters, Tracy Byrd, Wade Hayes.
Recorded live at Arizona Charlie's, Las Vegas, Nevada.
"Fat Boy Rag" was nominated for a 1998 Grammy Award for Best Country Instrumental Performance.
Personnel: Ray Benson, Wade Hayes (vocals, guitar); Chris O'Connell, Leroy Preston, The McGuire Sisters, Tracy Byrd (vocals); Cindy Cashdollar, Lucky Oceans (steel guitar); Jason Roberts (mandolin, fiddle, background vocals); John Lee Carpenter , Chris Booher (fiddle); Michael Francis (saxophone); Tim Alexander (piano, background vocals); Floyd Domino (piano); David Sanger (drums); David Earl Miller (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Larry Seyer; Ray Benson.
Recording information: Arizona charlie's, Las Vegas, CA (12/1996).
Recorded live at a nightclub called Arizona Charlie's in Las Vegas, Nevada, BACK TO THE FUTURE NOW is heavy on the western swing classics, as well as the special guest stars, including a bevy of former Wheelites--singer Chris O'Connell, pedal steel player Lucky Oceans and bassist Tony Gardner--and new country stars Tracy Byrd and the McGuire Sisters. The set list is typically eclectic, from western swing standards like Bob Wills' "Ida Red" and "Fat Boy Rag" or Fred Rose's "Roly Poly" to jazz favorites like "God Bless the Child" and "Ain't Nobody Here But Us Chickens" to originals like "The Letter That Johnny Walker Read."
The highlight is a scorching version of "Hot Rod Lincoln" by the group's old pal Commander Cody, but every song is tight, with that perfect balance of instrumental flash and good-natured musical passion. Bob Wills would be proud.

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 51,391
  • UPC: 074646798126
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)