Ricky Martin A Quien Quiera Escuchar

Get email alerts for Ricky Martin
SUPER SAVINGS: $4.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $9.96
You Save: $4.98 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
20 copies available
Format:  CD
item number:  ZITA 0333
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: February 10, 2015
  • Originally Released: 2015
  • Label: Sony U.S. Latin


  • 1.Adiós
  • 2.Disparo Al Corazón
  • 3.Isla Bella
  • 4.Perdóname
  • 5.Náufrago
  • 6.La Mordidita
  • 7.Cuánto Me Acuerdo De Ti
  • 8.Mátame Otra Vez
  • 9.Nada
  • 10.A Quien Quiera Escuchar

Product Description:

Audio Mixer: Javier Garza.
Recording information: ALFA 2.0 Recording Studios, San Juan, Puerto Rico; Art House Records, Miami, FL; Studios 301, Sydney, Australia.
Photographer: Nino Mu¤oz.
To date, Ricky Martin's recording career in the 21st century has not only been sparse, it's yielded mixed results. While 2000's English-language Sound Loaded had some great tracks (the single "She Bangs" among them), it was overly weighted toward ballads. 2011's Desmond Child-produced M£sica + Alma + Sexo seemed to leave Latin pop on the cutting room floor in favor of generic, Anglo-style dance tunes. A Quien Quiera Escuchar is the first album since 1998's Vuelve that contains no English-language tracks. The album was produced and arranged by Julio Reyes Copello with the exception of "Adios" -- the first single and opening track -- and "La Mordita," which were helmed by Yotuel Romero (ex-Orishas) and Antonio Rayo (who are also parts of his songwriting team). "Adios" is a stomping dancefloor banger co-written by Martin with Rayo, Yotuel, and Jesse Shatkin that crams together everything from cumbia and flamenco to baillie funk and Middle Eastern- and Israeli-inflected house music. By contrast, second single "Disparo al Corazon" is a sparse, wrenching ballad introduced by piano, cello, and electric guitar; its slippery use of the tipple adds a folk element, and the soaring strings frame Martin's soulful vocal as he digs deep within the heartbroken lyric. "Isla Bella" is another ballad but this one is midtempo. It's gorgeously constructed with layers of hand drums, acoustic guitars, and horns, and breaks into a minor-key flamenco-tinged stepper in the bridge. "N ufrago" and "M tame Otra Vez" are romantic, jazzy, Latin soul tunes that offer Martin's best vocal performances (… la Marvin Gaye) on the set. "La Mordita" features a guest appearance from Yotuel. It weds salsa, cumbia, and reggaeton with a soccer chant in the bridge. "Cuanto Me Acuerdo de Ti" is a steamy tropical groover with a beautiful muted trumpet break to underscore Martin's emotional vocal. "Nada" is an anthemic pop bolero with stacked acoustic guitars galloping under Martin's soaring vocal, buoyed by well-placed banjo, ukulele, and piano. A Quien Quiera Escuchar is solid from top to bottom, it's chock-full of great songs, production, and driving dancefloor grooves that come from all over the globe. ~ Thom Jurek
Rare and Out-of-Print CDs only $4.98

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 38,833
  • UPC: 888750535023
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)