Canned Heat Vintage

Get email alerts for Canned Heat
SUPER SAVINGS: $6 Limited Time Only
List Price: $6.99
You Save: $0.99 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 2-4 business days
Format:  CD
item number:  HVW8
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: June 20, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2011
  • Label: Fabulous

Description by

This album presents the first recordings from the emerging talents of Blues group Canned Heat. It was produced by the legendary Johnny Otis and was recorded a full two years before their international breakthrough with "On the Road Again". These early tracks include versions of Blues standards that became regulars on their play list throughout their career. Songs like "Rollin' and Tumblin', "Spoonful", "Got My Mojo Working" and "Big Road Blues" became staples of their live act. Canned Heat still record and tour the world today. A truly fascinating look at the origins of a band that have become synonymous with the blues.


  • 1.Rollin' and Tumblin', Pt. 1 - Canned Heat, Waters
  • 2.Big Road Blues - Canned Heat, Hite
  • 3.Spoonful - Canned Heat, Dixon, Willie
  • 4.Got My Mojo Working - Canned Heat, Foster
  • 5.Pretty Thing - Canned Heat, Dixon
  • 6.Louise - Canned Heat, Burnett
  • 7.Dimples - Canned Heat, Bracken
  • 8.Can't Hold on Much Longer - Canned Heat, Hite
  • 9.Straight Ahead - Canned Heat, Hite
  • 10.Rollin' and Tumblin', Pt. 2 - Canned Heat, Waters
Acrobat Music

Similar Products

Music Categories:

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 220
  • UPC: 824046026523
  • Shipping Weight: 0.19/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm, (Eastern Time)