Yes Going For The One (Expanded & Remastered)

Going For The One (Expanded & Remastered)
Get email alerts for Yes
168 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $11.98 Limited Time Only
List Price: $21.98
You Save: $10 (45% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Only 3 copies left
Format:  CD
item number:  ZENG 37932
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: August 26, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Elektra / WEA


  • 1.Going For The One
  • 2.Turn Of The Century
  • 3.Parallels
  • 4.Wonderous Stories
  • 5.Awaken
  • 6.Montreux's Theme
  • 7.Vevey
  • 8.Amazing Grace
  • 9.Going For The One
  • 10.Parallels
  • 11.Turn Of The Century
  • 12.Eastern Numbers

Product Description:

Yes: Jon Anderson (vocals, guitar, harp); Steve Howe (acoustic & electric guitars, background vocals); Rick wakeman (piano, organ, keyboards, Moog synthesizer); Chris Squire (bass, background vocals); Alan White (drums, percussion).
Recorded at Mountain Studios, Montreux, Switzerland; Saint Martins Church, Vevey, Switzerland and Advision Studios, London, England between 1976 & 1977. Originally released on Atlantic (19106).
Personnel: Jon Anderson (vocals, guitar, harp); Steve Howe (vocals, acoustic guitar, electric guitar, steel guitar); Chris Squire (vocals, bass guitar); Rick Wakeman (piano, organ, keyboards); Alan White (drums, percussion).
Audio Mixer: Bobby Warner.
Audio Remasterers: Daniel Hersch; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: Tim Jones.
Recording information: Advision Studios, London, England (11/04/1976); Eglise Des Plaches, Montreux, Switzerland (11/04/1976); Mountain Studios, Montreaux, Switzerland (11/04/1976); St. Martins Church, Vevey, Switzerland (11/04/1976).
Photographers: Jaques Straessle; Hipgnosis; Neal Preston; Richard Aaron; Alex Grob; Rory .
Arrangers: Chris Squire ; Yes.
Upon the release of 1977's GOING FOR THE ONE and its predecessor, RELAYER, the gap between albums was the longest to date for Yes. In the interim, keyboardist Patrick Moraz, who replaced Rick Wakeman, departed, and Wakeman returned to the fold. Thus re-energized, the band found its feet again and recorded the finest of their mid-period releases. While the artful ambition of RELAYER hadn't totally disappeared (this was still '70s prog rock after all), there was a new level of visceral energy and concision on the title track and "Wonderous Stories," the latter as close as Yes got to a pop single at the time. The more expansive side of the group is represented best on the epic "Awaken," a multi-hued piece that would remain a concert favorite decades later.

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 32,577
  • UPC: 081227379322
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)