OLDIES.com Customer Ratings & Reviews

88% Overall Positive

Rated 4.5 based on 51,931 reviews

5
39,936 Reviews
77% Excellent
4
5,926 Reviews
11% Great
3
2,471 Reviews
5% Average
2
1,381 Reviews
3% Poor
1
2,133 Reviews
4% Bad

Showing 4 Star Reviews Only

StarStarStarStar
10 hours ago
the transaction went as it should-easy and w/o issues. thanks for that!
Verified order
Thomas F
StarStarStarStar
2 days ago
Shipping was quite high for CD's but they have a nice selection and good turn around time.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStar
4 days ago
I'm satisfied with my purchases. Oldies has a good selection of music at fairly reasonable prices I appreciate.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStar
6 days ago
For the price good listening
Verified order
Gene F
StarStarStarStar
6 days ago
I received what I ordered ahead of time and in excellent condition. The necessary subtitles were on each of 4 dvds. My only downside was navigating your senior unfriendly online site. Also why can't oldies send an email verification for qphone orders? It would have made things mucq5h easier. I still don't know when or where my phone order is xdxxxxd
Verified order
Charles Z
StarStarStarStar
7 days ago
Thank you to the folks that helped me solve an issue.
Verified order
David E
StarStarStarStar
7 days ago
I recently ordered 2 cds from the newest catalog and found that I only received 1 in todays mail.Upon checking all of the advertised cds were not vailable.Why advertise items when you don't have them all to sell.
Verified order
Edward G
StarStarStarStar
8 days ago
I wish you were selling to retail record stores (like me) for a little lower price (I'd be buying hundreds of $$ weekly) if you did, plus having to pay sales tax with you and then again myself (double tax payment). I'd be ecstatic !
Verified order
Randy E
StarStarStarStar
10 days ago
Oldies.com had the DVD I was looking for, shipping took a bit longer, but, the DVD came in great shape.
Verified order
Candy C
StarStarStarStar
10 days ago
Online orders were good, orders threw mail had two DVDs not received nor credited nor reimbursed.
Verified order
James W
StarStarStarStar
11 days ago
ALL IS GOOD OK, THANK YOU.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStar
13 days ago
2nd time I ordered something they got it right. 1st time they screwed up and subd a Jim Reeves CD for a Glenn Campbell CD I ordered.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStar
13 days ago
Nice product but took longer than promised to be delivered
Verified order
Christine E
StarStarStarStar
14 days ago
Massive selection at good prices....thanx guys....
Verified order
Louis C
StarStarStarStar
14 days ago
The History Of Rock - 10 Volumes - VERY GOOD - Original Songs - enhanced audio.
Verified order
Michael K
StarStarStarStar
14 days ago
Good entertainment, shipped fairly quickly, ready to go. Good value for money.
Verified order
Doug M
StarStarStarStar
15 days ago
only complaint is the packaging, the records came in a standard box with no extra protection on the corners. while there was bubble wrap on the front and back of the records there was none protecting the sides. the records arrived in good condition but i will always prefer to order from sites that i know have very safe packaging
Verified order
Oliver C
StarStarStarStar
18 days ago
Purchased Lost in Space (1965 TV series) and 4 Film SCI-FI Collection then received items within stated time frame. I watched the 1998 remake of Lost in Space. Yes, Gary Oldman portrayed evil and cunning, however, there wasn’t enough antagonism, cunning, intelligence and vocal cord disdain as only a Jonathan Harris can produce. He was and is the standard of excellence when portraying the antagonistic force that drives the plot. The improvisation of his character is unmatched. And the best part was the rest of the Robinson family bounced off of his lead as he evolved Mr. Smith into that series' anti-hero!! I was 11 in 1965 and this television production provided the springboard for my interest in television/film along with SCI-FI drama. The last few years have allowed me to re-engage myself with television programs and films I observed as a kid and teenager. And many thanks to outlets such as Oldies dot com for their stock selection.
Verified order
Frank A
StarStarStarStar
20 days ago
They have excellent entertainment but they could do a better job of packing their orders as this last order that I received had 3 damaged items in it
Verified order
Joseph E
StarStarStarStar
24 days ago
All good except delivery time. I live 15 miles away from your warehouse
Verified order
Charles G
StarStarStarStar
25 days ago
Takes to long to get
Verified order
Joe S
StarStarStarStar
25 days ago
although the prices are reasonable, its the shipping that makes it more expensive. and at that point its not worth buying from oldies unless unable to find in other online locations. so i may not be purchasing much more unless i cant find it. too much money for shipping
Verified order
Roberto S
StarStarStarStar
27 days ago
Enjoying the Starman series,glad to have been able to find sequel to original Starman movie,thank you!
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStar
27 days ago
good but it takes a while to get the order.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStar
29 days ago
A lot of the compilations have a lot of fillers (i.e., songs sung by unknown or not so popular artists).
Verified order
Diana K
StarStarStarStar
29 days ago
good place to deal with!
Verified order
William H
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
Timely delivery n got exactly what I ordered.thank you
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
Good quality, exactly as described. A bit slow on shipping.
Verified order
Michael N
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
Only a little navigation on website. Everything else went well as usual. Thanks.
Verified order
David S
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
Love the music and the quality of the remastering. I would have given five stars, except one cd arrived with a broken case.
Verified order
Dave L
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
Fast shipping great sales prices packed good but both lps covers were slightly damaged but i will use seller again.
Verified order
Manuel J
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
Prompt delivery, packed well, would use them again.
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
there are a lot of back orders . Customer service is awesome!
Verified order
Edward N
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
Good place to find 'hard to get videos '!
Verified order
Henne E
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
Minimum 10 characters
Verified order
Customer
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
This item is new. I was under the impression since the price was so inexpensive that it was used. I'm ordering again soon thanks guys.
Verified order
Ray A
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
Shipping too much.
Verified order
John N
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
All was good except you have to wrap your packages better for shipping my $100.00 box set is rabbit eared on 4 lps. The disks are in new shape. I like every thing else.
Verified order
Charles V
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
The selection is great but almost too large to take in, in one sitting.
Verified order
Jack M
StarStarStarStar
a month ago
La mercancía llega al punto de recogida lo antes posible.
Bernard C


Next Page of Reviews
To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 9am-9pm, Weekends: 11am-7pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-5pm (Eastern Time)